Leitrim GAA 2020

Good win for ye tonight @anon67715551

A bit of a beating for us again from Drumkeerin.

1-16 to 0-10

Stiffer tests ahead, Manorā€™s to lose. Fuck Kinlough. Disappointing start for Eslin.
Good scoring figures all round which is encouraging. Another win would be massive.

:grinning: Drumshanbo should have scored at least 3 goals tonight.Weā€™ll have our work cut out to make the last 4.I thought you said Corrigan was gone.

H[quote=ā€œMassey, post:365, topic:29724, full:trueā€]

Drumshanbo should have scored at least 3 goals tonight.Weā€™ll have our work cut out to make the last 4.I thought you said Corrigan was gone.
He was but in typical ā€œHungry Hoorā€ mode he returned. Heā€™s popular with the players and obviously none of the Fermangh/West Cavan clubs could/would be fit to fill the envelope.
SoH wouldnā€™t be short of readies or ambitions.

Werenā€™t they struggling to pay for the fancy stand that they built a few years back?

That was years ago in fairness. The recent resurgence in their on-field fortunes has upped the fundraising team efforts and being an established outfit the funding follows the bandwagon. Iā€™m not saying theyā€™re Cuala or Kilmacud but theyā€™re not starving.

Right.

I thought Corrigan cane across as a right prick placing all blame on Patrick Guckian for the defeat last year.

No graciousness in the slightest and smacked of passing the blame with his big pay packet.

100% agree with all that. An ungracious gimp. The lad struck, got caught and sent offā€¦

Iā€™d say heā€™s a bit of a bollix

Despite our heroics in winning the prestigious Junior B last year, I note that weā€™re competing in this division again this year, 3 groups of 3 and weā€™re with Mohill and those doughty fuckers Drumkeeran. Itā€™s an opportunity for the veteran Killian McLoughlin to play adult championship in 5 decades. I was discussing his longevity with another rustic yesterday and commented that ā€œheā€™d lost a yard or two of pace of lateā€.

Heā€™d lost a yard or two in the early 90ā€™s Boxty FFS, heā€™s not likely to improve now. That concurred with, thereā€™s nobody with a bad word about him. He ainā€™t dieting either I fear.

Lads, is the quarter finals an open draw or A1 vs B4, A2 vs B3 etc

The latter I think.

Thatā€™s what Iā€™d be guessing aswell but wasnā€™t totally sure

It was that way (First v fourth) last year in the Intermediate anyway.

Eslin topped their group and were promptly dumped out by fourth placed from other group Drumkeerin.

Drumkeeran have the voodoo sign on Eslin. The witch-doctor behind Davittā€™s is flat out.
Be a big ask if you have to meet again, they seem to have yeā€™re clocks cleaned.

Thereā€™s nowhere as hard to get out of like that fu**ing Intermediate. Whatever about bouncing back (difficult) every other fucker is striving for promotion. SoH spent 4/5 years battling, we were in it since 07 to 2018. Youā€™d secretly admire the likes of Drumkeerin, the Duffers and the rest of them, every year ambition, passion and desire are renewed.

Weā€™re not in action this weekend. The big man is in good fettle, thriving you might say.

Thatā€™s good news for the county team also.Weā€™ll need himself and Ryan to be in top shape for the last league games.I heard Hyland on OTB last Saturday saying someone off the panel broke their finger,any idea who that was?

Of all the calamities it would happen us. Mark Plunkett, dis-fucking-asterā€¦