Leitrim GAA 2020

Tie of the round for ye Massey

If SOH want their revenge we’re there for the taking.

Eslin beaten by Aughnasheelin after being reduced to 13 players with a shocking referee performance by all accounts. We are heading for a relegation play off.

Conor Beirne was one of the two to be sent off. Not sure if it was a straight red.

@anon67715551

https://youtu.be/A9fdxAVoKrU

This man has a great attitude

Joe’s been at it a good while at this stage. They’re hard pressed to field at Junior A,

The 4 senior games are in Pairc Séan, the relegation final also this weekend.
Ballinamore, Cloone and Drumshanbo the venues for Intermediate. An incredible itinerary of games over the 2 days, there’s hardly enough referees for the programme.

It’s €20 for a pass for all the games or €7 for one.

Good value for the four. I’ve a feeling if SoH hit form ye’ll be up agin’ it.
Mohill to account for Drumshanbo, Kinlough to scrape past Carrick. And the big one:
We’ve it all to do, Leitrim Gaels are big, fit, progressing with a bit about them. Our recent jousts have been doughty affairs, a point or two either way. Be the same on Saturday.

Best of luck anyway, been good games so far. In the relegation finals also, point to note that red cards gained in the last round don’t carry into playoffs, freeing up a few each for Eslin and Drumreilly but in their case the boat has sailed you’d think.

Mohill to bate Drumshanbo
Fenagh to bate Leitrim Village
Kinlough to bate Carrick
Ballinamore to bate Manor.

Good luck to all my countymen over the weekend, we’ve all something to play for and no head to heads (as yet). Things will hopefully be different next weekend.
The Willie’s will retain senior status but Eslin will have to come out firing.

I’m siding with Massey’s selections although Mohill are the only nap, there’s fuck all between them in the other three.

We’re locked and loaded in Fenagh at any rate, looking forward to a classic.

All the best to Fé-na but they’ll have their work cut out against the poster boys for tiered championships.

I’m confident enough we’ll get through. But can’t take anything for granted.

Mohill and Kinlough close to certainties.

SOH and Manor could go either way.

Half Time

Mohill 3-8 Allen Gaels 0-3

Manor full back line is woeful.We have a few of the soccer lads back which might help us.I expect SOH to score goals tomorrow.

3-16 to 2-08 at the finish. Mohill’s to lose from here surely. Unstoppable juggernaut…

We’re gone down to Junior. :weary::weary:

Unlucky mate.Sure look ye’ll be favourites for Junior A next year.