Connacht Gold @LeitrimGAA SFC
@FenaghGaaClub 0.09
@LeitrimGaels 1.05
Half time
Looks like the village got a goal in injury time
Fenagh 2-14
Leitrim Gaels 1-08.
Weāll bate nathinā These semi-townie gimps shot about 10 wides, hit the crossbar and spilled some great chances. Weāre creeping along, mainly reliant on the ever excellent OāRourke cousins (2-07) Donal and the very skilled Oisin McLoughlin (3pts)
Our youngsters at wing backs Dwyer and McGovern were excellent, put in great shifts. Weāll rattle it in a year or two but thats it for 2020. A successful campaign.
Ye wouldnāt fear Carrick or Kinlough
Why would we fear any of them truth be told. We drew with SOH, gotten pipped by Mohill through poor execution and beaten Carrick already. The unknowns from our point are Kinlough and Manor and like the remainder must be respected. Our last senior title was 88 years ago, we know our place in the pecking order.
After that crawthumping Iām convinced we have the best front 6 in the county. Selectorial decisions occasionally disturb our back 6, tonightās decision to site Jack Gilheaney at 8 rather than 6 was counter-productive, the big Moreton lad is a containable mullocker.
On a down note Iād say our full-back Aaron McLoughlin has done a hamstring, results awaited. Yerra, itās great to be in the last 4, up there with the big townie boys.
In what must be a difficult time for you and indeed your entire family/community, a decision has been reached regarding consideration of your musings in this thread.
You must realise that despite previous prescient observations, musings from members of Junior clubs may be interpreted as mendacious, contrarian or even argumentative.
With all that in mind, a vote on publication of your authoritive opinions was takenā¦
For: @thedancingbaby
Against :@anon67715551
For:@Massey.
Carry on.
Well done to the @Boxtyeater.I can see us being well bate tomorrow, but I can also see us winning. Time will tell.Are SOH that good,if they have any thoughts of winning the championship out then they should put us out of our misery.Beefey Boylan hasnāt a notion what heās at,how we let Shane Ward go is beyond me.
Youāre at the bĆ©al bocht codology again but this time youāre right, if it clicks etcā¦ SOH are very, very strong up the middle, McCaffrey, Ferguson, Moran & McKeown and those two lumbering lumps of McGoverns will provide strength and aerial power.
They have canny and useful outside wingmen, Luke Murphy and Tom Prior wonāt waste possession and the performance of Shane Moran will decide, but as you say its on the day.
A potential blockbuster.
Thinly veiled āIād rather meet Manor than SOH further onā from the intrepid TDB. Gas man.
Iām hoping but I donāt see it happening
One of the Mohill GAA crew, and mother of a certain ācomedienneā, left the most patronising message on the Eslin GAA Facebook page. It is the likes of her, and others like her, that makes many want to see Mohill GAA fall flat on their face. A lot of sound people involved also though.
Full time in Pairc Sean, @MarysKiltoghert 2-16 @melvingaels 0-12. Great win for our lads, congrats to players and management. Next up is a semi in 2 weeks.
Be Jaysus.
Bit of a shock there.
I see Mulligan was sent off again