Leitrim GAA 2020

H’on Fenagh. O’Rourke is top class. All to play for, as the saying goes “Fuck Tipp”.
For another day.

ROR with another goal .3-08 0-09.

Nice one!

Great win today.Ran up a good score too.

It looks its between ourselves and Tipp/Offaly as to who goes down.I cant see us beating Down and we’ll need Offaly to do us a favour leaving a winner takes all in Pairc Sean

It’s the very day you can’t see us doing it we’ll perform. Today’s win is massive.
Enthusiasm and confidence will get a timely boost and O’Rourke and Plunkett returning are huge going forward.
We never died a winter yet, a light still visible in the tunnel. Onwards and upwards, you’d nearly imagine 5 points would ensure safety.

An awful pity we didnt hold on against Derry for the win.On a side note Pauric Davis is doin a good job with Longford,he would have suited us nicely.

According to @thedancingbaby offline, even if Tipp beat Offaly and we lose to Down, it is still a winner takes all in Carrick last day.

We would be tied on 5 with Tipp but have ghd superior head to head.

Yeah no matter what happens in 2 weeks it’ll be winner stays up alright. It would be great to stay in Div 3 as the lads will only improve

COME ON TA FUCK

If 2 teams are on equal points at the end of the league, the head to head comes into play.

If more than 2 teams are on equal points, its score difference. Quite possible Leitrim, Tipp and Offaly will end up on 5. We would be snookered then.

We could do with Offaly beating Tipp in 2 weeks.

Liatroim AbĂș

Currently we’re on 3 points and the scoreline differential is -17, about 10 points inferior.
Your informant MAY be correct vis a vis the head to head but I’m suspect.

The simple solution is to beat both, problem solved. Fuck Tipp.

Edit
 Resolution explained. Welcome back, all hands needed.

Down easily beat Offaly today who beat us handily.

Wahey.I was outside there feeding a few cows and i said to meself “we could do with @thedancingbaby back on the Leitrim thread” and low and behold i came back in and kicked off me wellies and whos back only himself. Welcome back mate.Liatroim Abu.

Will this lad ever just fuck off.

October or November sounds like Sure Emlyn, we’ll keep you in mind. I’m off now for a happy shite now that I’ve gotten rid of you
 Terry’s had enough of the pest.

Have you seen this game before? I dread to imagine the comments that will follow.
I gave it a mini-review on the AIGold thread the other day.
3/10 with 2 of those attributed to Leitrim supporters.

The Mayo goal in the first minute.

:relaxed:

I reckon I watched it on the day but can’t remember the first thing about it now. I do remember trying to get a Leitrim chant going, when I lived in Dublin and went to Donnycarney most weeks to watch the great Declan Darcy in person. Nobody else ever joined in though