Leitrim Gaa 2021

3 pts in the 2nd half says enough

Town clubs shouldn’t be allowed amalgamat with anyone.Theres no town club that can’t send out 15 players. Kinlough Manor Drumshanbo Ballinamore Carrick and Mohill should be banned from amalgamations. The country clubs should join up together alright.

Connolly could just copy and paste this article for all our underage games.“We were doin well and in the game until” yadda yadda yadda.We’re fierce unlucky in all these games apparently, it’s either the ref,a spilled ball,a misplaced pass ora shot off the post that costs us these games.We could have won the U20 game against Roscommon only for the 4 goals we conceded. Same old same old.

Another loss.We’re in for a few lean years by the looks of it.

Good win @anon67715551 :clap:

We goaled after 5 (Oisin McLoughlin) and kept our noses in front.
Early indications are that Mohill look unstoppable. The key from our point of view is not to get dragged into a relegation situation early on - it pressurises young lads who become engulfed with fear.
Your lads will be fine, an early reversal but recoverable.

Well be intermediate next year with Beefy Boylan in charge.Hes not helped with our age profile.Youth always win out.We’ve had our glory days for now with 19 being the sweetest as it wasn’t expected. Carrick Fenagh SOH and Mohill are the likely winners now for a few years and good luck to them.We’re like a journey man boxer now,an odd no now and again but that’s it.

Corrigan can fuck off for a start

Yes, we can live without Dominic. Same goes for Benny the Cap who’ll probably volunteer for the job again. The list of applicants won’t be long, I’d be mildly surprised if there even is a list. It’ll be resolved by finding somebody handy, somewhat knowledgeable and chape…

I was going to nominate yourself but realised I’d need your permission…Grrrrr……

Is Padraig Davis gone from Longford?

I was chatting to a county player last weekend, He confirmed that Hyland is bollix, that Emlym Mulligan is playing everyone for an eejit and questioned why Ryan O’Rourke didn’t play against Mayo when he played a league match for Fenagh a week or so before it.

Declan D’arcy please.

Not a chance it would happen though.

Davis left Longford after their championship exit. Lads were fucked up of Hyland and his mannerisms and some became “unavailable”…You can join the dots from there though RoR didn’t start for us this year until last Saturday.

Fair enough. I’d take Davis.

Lads the carry on with Hyland’s team against Roscommon in the Championship a few years back where he played everyone out of position - what the hell was that about? I don’t know of any other precedent of it in any other sport never mind GAA.

He lost a lot of seasoned GAA people around my neck of the woods with that carry on and that was on the back of getting promoted.

I’d bite your hand for Davis at this present minute. A good run with Mohill, made Longford a mini-force, would know the most of potential county players, personable and a good career himself, be a big coup if they shook themselves…

Hyland had a gruff, blunt approach and had a tendency to throw lads under the bus. That oul’ shit was too reminiscent of Alex Ferguson for our lads. They respond better to the softly softly Klopp style of management … :wink:

Selectors telling players they were starting only for Terry to pull the rug out at the last minute was commonplace apparently.

Connerton done a much better job with Longford than Davis from memory.

The demotion of Diarmuid McKiernan for McCrann (no fault to McCrann but he should have stood down) and the selection of Mulligan for the league playoff were despicable acts.
Terry had his cronies and those he definitely DIDN’T like….