Leitrim Gaa 2021

Scenes.

Mohill have folded like a cheap suit.

Good conviction there from the no 14 and taking it on himself.

Having googled it, they haven’t won since 1990 but are the most successful club in Leitrim. Shades of Liverpool ending the famine here.

These Harkin’s are killing Mohill with their over elaboration

That was a grand game.

Was the winning manager over Fermanagh when they got to the 2004 all-Ireland semi-final? Looks familiar.

Sport at its finest

You’d wonder if @anon67715551 knows anything about football at all :wink:

Wayne McKeon.

The best footballer our county has produced in the last ten years at least.

Class is permanent.

A great match. Keith Beirne seemed to tire which I find surprising. Keith Keegan excellent and disappointed for him - a gent.

Called it :clap:

No that was Charlie Mulgrew I think.

But Dom Corrigan did manage Fermanagh.

Can’t beat pedigree, tradition and breeding. The last fifteen minutes I saw of it, Mohill looked windy.

From the outset apologies to all those Mohill backers. I thought at 14-11 they were primed to kick on and close it out. It appears that many of you have seen it and have formed opinions many of which I agree with.
The MOTM should be jointly shared between the SoH goalie Darren Maxwell and the veteran Wayne Mac. Wayne proved the adage about class and it’s permancy, he was immense all day.
Mohill, for all their Summer showings, seemed to gas in the last quarter. The Harkins lads ran down blind alleys, Beirne seemed to be less involved but SoH grabbed the initiative in the middle 3rd and kicked for home.
I thought it was a good final, worthy of National coverage. 1-16 to 0-17 is good kicking. Andy Moran was welcomed royally. Gareth Foley (Ref) may sit further back from the table but had an 8.5/10 day.
As previously stated there’s no final without the Kiltubrid Pipe Band. The crowd in the stand looked pathetic. I’m unable to state with accuracy what year it opened but can categorically state I was never in it.
Our HQ in the old stand (shed) was resplendent with the usual heads and I had 3 creamy ones in Dessie Foley’s in Kesh en route home….

A grand day all round. Cómhgáirdeas Béal an atha Mhór……

And Sligo iirc,I’m happy to see SOH win but fuck that Corrigan wanker.He never congratulated us after the 19 final.

I hold my hands up. Doubted TG4 showing this game but really enjoyed it. Cracking encounter.

I only seen the 1st half and had to make do with Twitter for the second but Beirne was on fire in the 1st.Foleys breeding suggests he’s only goin one way,I was worried it would be a shit final but it looked great on the tv,good slick passing moves and some great point taking from both teams.I really hope this is the start of a great journey with Andy and co. Commiserations @thedancingbaby,back to backs are hard to do.

And he blamed the Manor defeat a few years back on a referee decision. @anon67715551

And the bags of gold falling out of his pocket.

Who are we playing now in Connaught ???

A grand end to a bad week for the McGovern chaps. Dean captained the team from midfield, Niall knocked in a quick wan/wan at a crucial time and their brother trotted on as a sub at the death.
They buried their Granny on Friday, a legend of a lady, the light of Heaven to her. Their Grandad, the even legiendier Seddie, will enjoy this one as best he can.

See post 529. Galway champs.