I never knew that. RIP granny McGovern. Like I say I’m happy enough for the team but fuck off back to your swamp Corrigan.
I’ll stick with this on today’s viewing. Beirne is just absolute class and young Prior showed skills and fight when the latter was called for. A good build up S&C programme will do him well. A grand young lad…
He’s still fuckin goin on about it, maybe he’ll shut up about it now.
I assume that’s Mark Plunkett?
It is . I’m selecting your man Paddy at 6.
Hyland made a balls of things endlessly selecting Plunkett at 6 to plug gaps. He’s a natural 11.
In other selectorial problems - Shane Moran looked out of sorts all day. He gave Flynn a great puck at the throw-in, kicked a handy one off his left and did very little after. He linked up in moves here and there but for me was below par.
He linked up in moves here and there but for me was below par.
Moran was Moran from what I saw,he can’t finish off a move,he brutally botched 2 hand passes in the first half which in better hands would have led to certain points if not goals.I nearly choked when he kicked that point off his left.Hes still a decent footballer but himself and the 2 McGoverns are in the same bracket for me,good/very good big men who can play ball but lack that cutting edge required for county football.In saying that they’ll be in our next county squads.
Aarrragh I’ve been Moran’s greatest promoter here since he was unfortunately pictured (asleep on the counter in Joe Gunning’s in Drumshanbo along with another county midfielder 21 hours after an Intermediate championship duel involving SoH and Eslin back in 2013)…
In any county final I was ever at, today included, an unlikely hero emerges.
Today Wayne Mac rolled back the years while Darren Maxwell will sleep easy in his bed ( anticipeted time Weds). Shane Moran owes us nothing.
He doesn’t but he could be so mùch better if his final pass/shot was better.Hes not an I/C forward,so it’s M/F for him if he’s involved. We have enough forwards.Any chance we could change him or McGovern into a number 6.Maguire McGovern and Moran as the H/B line
I agree with regard Moran being poor today. In added time you were looking for him to grab catches out of the sky from SOH’s kick outs.
What’s the beef with Corrigan?
He’s got a great record at club level, county titles in Fermanagh, Monaghan, Tyrone and now Leitrim.
Won a MacRory and Hogan with St Michaels there a few years back.
He’s a ball bag.Hes been whinging for 2 years about a sending off in the last county final he was in.
Who’s this Michael Reynolds on the last section here @Boxtyeater.Hes the Leinster CEO from Ballinamore,he comes across as a total bollix with Gilroy.
He’s been Leinster Secretary since the departure of Michael Delaney about 6/8 years ago. Prior to that he’s been employed by the Leinster council for about 30 years. He is as you say a Ballinamore clubman but I know nothing further about him. He’s probably contracted that ailment that infects diehard Gaa men.
Go on …
He came across as an absolute ignoramus.I was cringing listening to him.
Are you not heading into town for a few scoops with your neighbours?
Traditionally our Townie neighbours visit our humble watering-hole. This will be done as they return from visiting the beaten finalists around the 6 mark I believe.
In other news a Mohill man, and indeed the author of a recent “book” has taken to Bookface berating the Mohill manager, their style and the money being spent and is convinced they were blatantly robbed by a much inferior team.
Commonly referred to here as either a serious Meltdown or Rattled to within an inch of his life.
I haven’t seen this, any further clues as to who this ‘author’ is?
I tried the author of the recent ‘Diary of…’ but nothing doing there.
You’re on the correct path a chara. Martin P seems to think Mohill were robbed. You need to thread through the replies. Your buddy, the mother of the comedienne was trying to calm the waters I noted (as I thought of your fondness for her😉).
FAO @Bisto ….problems with vision, notably of the tunnel variety, seem to affect lifers who become welded to the cause.