Wrong on so many levels.Mckeown will hardly come back at his age now thanks to that bollix from Kinlough.
I’ve been thinking about this today and I’d say we would probably have been better off if Mulligan had never actually played for us.Wayne Mc and young Beirne would never have left us and I’d take them 2 over him any day.Plus how many lads never joined the panel because of him?A very good footballer but at what cost to countless county panels over the years.
Why is mulligan so hated? My friends in manor despise him. He looked a very good footballer at times
Not much point in being a decent footballer if your a total arsehole dictating to every player on the panel.When George and Barney were in charge if you couldn’t make training you had to call him first,not the managers to say why you were out,him.A fuckin tit. @anon67715551 will give you more tomorrow. Although to be fair Manor wouldn’t be a great spot to ask about any Kinlough player.
Eslin fall at the semi final stage in the junior to Glenfarne.
That’s Ballinaglera goosed then.Pile onto Dromahair.
Well done Des
Dromahair will find Senior a serious struggle next year. With all due respect to them they haven’t been senior in ages and numbers will be problematic for them.
That said, winning Intermediate is a big achievement for them and fair play to all involved.
I said it before, 8 senior teams is plenty in a county the size of Leitrim.
We’re easing our way to 8. It’s not that long ago there were 16 senior teams. I’d be happy enough to stick with the current figure for another year or two with the proviso that we’d be on 8 for the 2024 campaign. It gives time to those who need to get their shit in order.
On the other query I think Conlon is living about Mullingar the last I heard. Wouldn’t wan refugee in Limerick be enough….
Senior hurling Final:
Cluainín 0-14 Cara droma Ruisc 1-10. Yis’ll be on the piss for a week.
Fat Felim sponsored the geansáis and all. The fat bastard…
FNERMLIGU…very bad Scrabble hand but fair play to to the Manor lads.
A fat hoor alright. The hurlers and ladies footballers might keep us ticking over trophy wise for a few years until the footballers come again.
Not looking good for Glenfarne
Mohill’s second string beat Glenfarne well to win the Junior A.
I saw that. Fiachra McGuinness was MOTM. He came on in the senior final.
Surely that makes him ineligible for Junior? You’d never know what by-law allows it.