A great goal chance according to Galway Bay fm. John Daly slipped and ballinamore got through with an overlap only to be denied by a miraculous last ditch tackle.
Stone useless that Mulligan lad
Pity he was such a bollix.
And the winner of a brand new car in Mohill GAA mega draw is…….
…… the son of one of the main Mohill GAA ‘executive’ members.
AIB Connacht Club IntermediateFootball Championship Quarter Final #StaySafe #GAABellong
Full Time Dromahair: 0-5(5)
Naomh Anna: 2-13(19)
A weekend of serious postering and talking shite in McGovern’s in Willesden on the cards here. A right oul’ trip but you’d nearly need a weeks S&C to survive it. I might venture circumstances allowing.
Jaysus.
Galway Intermediate - maybe.
I’m thinking of heading to this,I could do with a weekend away
We need to be realistic here. D4 now has become a minefield of itself with escape a rapidly diminishing objective. It will be no easy feat to get out of it next year either as more experienced and battle hardened sides drop down (Cavan). We need to give an account of ourselves and not fall away in the final quarter as was continually a fault of Hyland’s teams.
We appear to have a front 8 comparable to any other side in the division and possibly 3 or 4 of 6 reasonable backs but we’re prone to gassing coming down the stretch. This won’t be rectified between now and summer, it’ll take till 2023 were we to be serious. The players need to realise this and put in the graft while we as supporters must hold our nerve a little longer.
Corrigan must have been offered more €€€ elsewhere.I see your taken over Fenagh next year @anon67715551 .
I’ll leave the reins in young Flynn’s hands for wan more tilt at it. If he doesn’t bring home the bacon next summer I’ll give it a shot….
It would be interesting to see if Mohill give the gig to Mickey Quinn.
Mickey has been involved as a selector in recent times and by all accounts is a very shrewd operator. A sound bloke too.
This isn’t Aughawillian Mickey but Mickey that played for Cloone, lives and works in Mohill and father of Shane.
They didn’t, opting for Eamon O’Hara instead. I don’t know any history of him in this role but I’d feel he’ll be blunt and to the point. This approach mightn’t suit them all but I’ve always viewed him as a gruff fucker. Great player now mind but whether he can get another tune out of them is another matter. As you alluded to Mickey Quinn was worth a shot for a 2 year stint but Hey! It’s Mohill….
Could I ask whether there was ever an Augnawillan GAA history published?