1-05 by my eyesight. Excellent performances from Shane Moran, Dolan, Beirne and Donal around the middle. Moran is very clever at controlling the pace of the game though he looks far from fit. Alternating Moran and Wrynn worked well as it was a cauldron for big men. Notable showings from Paddy, Diffley, Heslin and McGloin who scored a worldly after maurading 60 yds. The alternating use of the foot pass is lovely to see when well executed and we certainly got our moneys worth today. Onwards and upwards, how many more rounds before we meet Kerry?
Great win tbf for ye. Antrim were midtable D3 and held their own in most games from memory.
But a tricky test that ye won by a few.
The same fella has been given the Mayo vs Monaghan match next weekend
Lovely.Leitrim win Liverpool bet and a hape of pints had in town.I didnât get home till 3 the mother informed me as she was heading off to mass this morning.The only downside is half my ear is missing and one of my fingernails is hanging off.Ill have to make a few inquiries, drinking with young bucks is a dangerous game.
Based on that report youâll hardly survive if weâre to get to the Croke Park stages. In truth, I fell, organisedly, into a porter-trap that I saw coming. Whatever about you, extensive portering mixed with sporadic half-ones that were larger than doubles, leave men of my vintage in ribbons the day after.
On the recovery side, Scalderâs brother is home from Boston for a month. He has the gaff shining and weâre having a few (of many no doubt) reminiscingary scoops in the eveningâŠ.
Youâre just living the dream lad.
Itâs only cosmetic.The Disk-ko didnât start in Gurns till after midnight.
Leitrim v Sligo in Carrick
I thought Jack Heslin was our motm on Saturday,Cillian McGloin got some point too with 3 lads hanging off him.Unrale.
That was a savage run by McGloin
Hard to see how Paddy Maguire didnât get the corner back slotâŠâŠ
He was all over his man,even gave him a lovely back handed clip to the puss when he dispossessed him and made a burst out of defense.Diffleyhad a great auld battle with the big blondie lad who was eventually sent off.They were all very good Saturday even the subs made a great contribution.I know Sligo have beaten us twice this year but youâd have to say we should have beaten London well who took them to extra time and now weâve beaten a team who just lost out on promotion to Div 2.There were signs of this performance in the first half hour against Galway and now theyâve backed that up.We just need to stop fading out of games when weâre winning and just put these teams away when weâre on top.
Fair points. But the tendency to drift off/out of games for 10 minutes is still there. Happened Saturday, we had the cruise control on leading by about 10 points when the switch slipped from cruise to snoozeâŠ.
You just canât keep getting away with it. It will have to be addressed before the next dayâŠâŠ
I see with regret that our main sponsor will be home for the match at the weekend in rather sad circumstances.
His mother in law Breedge Kenny has passed away - wife of the late Leo and mother of Padraig of 94 fame.
SĂșaimhneas sĂorrĂ dâanam uasal.
I hear from my sources at the weekend that heâs sponsoring us for one more year with that Gallagher buck in England taking over the year after.So financially weâre in good shape off the field also. I think we should be bating these Sligo bucks on Sunday,I know theyâve beat us twice this year but the first game was Coach Moranâs first and the second was meaningless and especially after Beirne got sent off.Weâre at home too so hopefully thereâll be a big crowd too.The Sligo boys are not happy with McEntee or his setup so hopefully weâll do them a favour.
Niall Murphy is out for Sunday.
âWeâll do them a favourââŠâŠLovely, visceral sentiments. HâupâŠâŠ