Was his character reference for Aaron Brady I wonder?
Who?
Scumbag that killed the guard.
It’s more to do with player selection/managerial style.
Leitrim V Sligo
Date: 5.6.2022
Venue: Avant Money Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada
-
Brendan Flynn
-
Paddy Maguire
-
Mark Diffley
-
Conor Reynolds
-
Shane Quinn
-
David Bruen
-
James Rooney
-
Pearce Dolan
-
Donal Wrynn
-
Cillian McGloin
-
Keith Beirne
-
Mark Plunkett
-
Domhnaill Flynn
-
Tom Prior
-
Riordan O Rourke
-
Nevin O Donnell
-
Emlyn Mulligan
-
Darragh Rooney
-
Jack Heslin
-
Dean McGovern
-
Evan Sweeney
-
Jordan Reynolds
-
Shane Moran
-
Conor Farrell
-
Ryan O Rourke
-
Aaron Hoare
No way he can leave Shane Moran or Jack on the bench after last week unless they’re injured
Ryan O’Rourke named as a sub.
I’d agree fully with this sentiment. One of the wing-backs and possibly Prior may not start.
Prior and Ryan could cause serious damage when it opens up - all of course predicated on the 15 showing up and making a battle of it. The favourite’s tag (5/6PP) is a new one on me.
Rossie minors tearing our young lads a new one
Whats story with Ryan is he injured?
Tough game but ye are well capable of beating them . When we played them few weeks back they were decent around the middle of the field. We werent at full trottle to be fair but was probably the worst game the brother had all year. They gave him plenty around the middle. That said he wasnt as up for the game ad he would normally without trying sound cocky.If ye break even here ye will win i think
A win for ye would leave ye having a decemt first season under new management imo regardless what happens after
The brother had a stormer in Salthill. Fair play to him
Ryan is struggling with hamstring issues going back to 2019 and hasn’t really been 100% since. He was close to being in the squad last week but the extra 7 days see him return to the 26 on Sunday. He’s compensating for the yard of pace with improved spatial awareness. Expect to see him at some point.
The Rossies will take a scalp if they keep the heads down and tighten up a bit at the back, you can but admire their doggedness for playing to the end. The brother had a good outing, never gave up and kicked a few tidy points. They looked the pick of beaten provincial finalists fwiw.
Ah look the way i look at it is we were beaten by the much better team on the day who arent a bad side. The whole team bar the brother tbh underperformed so if we click we have a chance the next day hopefully. Yes he done very well pity we didnt perform but he cant be blamed. Happy for him given his injuries down the years. Hes been riddled. On that topic hope Ryan isnt the same. Ultan had hamstring issues for years too kept pulling them. Ended up been a stress fracture in his back that caused all the issues.He got rehab and changed way he stood and all sorts of stuff you wouldnt factor in but alls beem good with them since
Interesting insight. I’ll interject it into a conversation Sunday night and will be seen as some kind of witchdoctor. I’ll possibly be offered a post of ‘Specialist medical advisor’ by Coach Moran.
Coach Moran to be fair kept himself in serious shape. Solan whos with him is surely related to Barry whos high up at Arsenal and highly rated so wpuld know plenty on S&c
So Ryan surely getting the right advice
Wow.
Carrabine is a really good player around the middle,he’s very dangerous going forward.We had at least 5 excellent goal chances in the first half against Sligo in the league scoring 2 of them and butchering other 3.Well need to take all our chances tomorrow.Id expect Ryan to come off the bench tomorrow in the second half.Hard not to think the 15 that started last week will start again tomorrow with us emptying the bench after 50/55 minutes.Young Sweeney possibly the only one that might be benched.
YOU CAN SHOVE THE SAM MAGUIRE UP YOUR ARSE
YOU CAN SHOVE THE SAM MAGUIRE
SHOVE THE SAM MAGUIRE
YOU CAN SHOVE THE MAGUIRE UP YOUR ARSE