Leitrim Gaa 2022

Fuckers grumbling about it wondering why Annaduff wasn’t used. Same rain and flooding there too. Gas cunts.
Best to use Bekan, get the result and move on. Deferring it at this stage is very disruptive. 1 pm start.

It’s on an outdoor pitch though,is there a stand there?Coach Moran is obviously happy enough to go to Bekan as am i.2 PTS and move on.

It’s a woeful day for a game, serious wind out there.Today could be a lottery.

Severe wind blowing straight across the field no advantage to anyone

Coach Moran will not be happy with the first half

Or the second.

Bastard of a result.

Signing out. Luminous hat now reduced to foddering duties. Moran OUT….

Apologies to @Julio_Geordio for cocking up his accumulator…… Forget it.

You dared to dream old friend, never apologise for it.

But gambling is for mugs.

Try again. Fail again. Fail better.

In retrospect would Coach Moran have been better off at home preparing the team rather than signing copies of his book in NYC?

Don’t ye have London in the 1st round in Connaught?

We do, but at this juncture the Connacht championship is of little interest to either London or ourselves as the prize for the winner is a trimming in Castlebar. It now renders the rest of the league campaign somewhat meaningless and thus interest levels drop alarmingly. In a nutshell, the season is over and it’s still February. Simple as that.

Just home.We could have easily won that game.The first goal was a calamity, everyone bombed forward with only our goalie left in our own half marking the full forward,we lose the ball and que the Benny Hill music.We kicked about 10 wides and plunkett was denied a goal with a last ditch block,we should have been out of sight at ht.London had 2,that’s right 2 attacks in the first half and scored 1-01.Thats as bad a conditions as I’ve ever been at a game wind wise.The ball was like a balloon being blown everywhere but to be fair it was the same for London.I don’t know why it couldn’t have been moved inside which is very impressive I must say,we had a wander around in there before the game.Did Donal Casey start today at 6 @anon67715551 ?So barring some sort of miracle the game which every bollix was talking about(Sligo) will mean fuck all now.Anyways I’m goin for a few pints now I’ve dropped off the wee man.

Also when the ball dropped into Keith Beirnes hands in the square with time up I’d have put the house on him hitting the net but he sliced it just wide

I heard nothing from it - I was in Newbridge at an anniversary Mass for my Uncle. Apart from running into assorted cousins that I hadn’t seen since this time last year my day was ruined by the result. Bekan is a fine set-up in fairness to them but we’ve yet to quarry out a result there. Can anyone determine what precisely went wrong because this reversal should have been avoided. A bad day.

This was the Kick up the hole Leitrim needed before the 1st round of the championship, they were nearly a banker to win Connacht after the win against tipp

There’s some conference on there during the week and they have half the floor laid,so seeing as it was only moved last night they hadn’t time to lift it.I have no doubt if it was inside we’d have bate them.2 home games in the league well.

By the time the championship comes around hope once again springs eternal but, in reality, it’s whistling past the graveyard stuff. That said, we’ll probably put 8 points on them then when it’s to no avail.
A run in the Tailtean Cup seems the only avenue for joy at this point. Demoralising.

This is all we have atm unfortunately.Although Ihad Beirne had buried that goal chance deep in injury time we’d be singing a different tune.He was very vocal with Plunkett today, roaring at him to push up cause he was playing too close to goal in the first half.Plunkett didn’t look impressed.

We’ll need both of them on the same hymn sheet though. Plunkett was wing forward I take it, in front of Shane Quinn who’s a hoor for rambling all over the place. I see Quinn scored a point, he’s not the worst but tends to get attention from referees, warranted or not.