Leitrim Gaa 2022

10 points should be enough. They will be ahead of Sligo, Tipp and Wexford on head to head if they finish level on points.

I don’t see London getting to 10. Tipp getting to 11 would be cruel.

Ryan O Rourke got the first goal

I see Shane Moran was No 26 yesterday.I listened to Mike Solan on Breffni’s podcast from last week and thought he came across very well.

You’re a man down in Manor I see tonight with the passing of the late Jimmy O’Donnell RIP.
I wouldn’t be 100% but I think he was on the beaten minor AI finalists of 1956 before forging a decent career at senior (if you consider 4 Connacht final losses). However, he did his best, was capable of the occasional spectacular overhead ketch as we say but wouldn’t have been a contender for a berth at midfield on the Leitrim team of the century.

I wonder if Keith Beirne’s head would be turned again by other county interest. I don’t believe he has a link to other counties with his Dad and late Mam being Eslin and Gorvagh people respectively.

I highly doubt it.Rumors of him goin to Roscommon before wasn’t there

Benny’s brigade hammered by Fermanagh 1-04 2-15.I hope were not paying this lad.

Scratches head and sighs……Demoralising is all you can think.
Inferiority complex ingrained in their heads before the off. Benny should be volunteered to lead the Russian infantry- they’d be routed after the standard 60 minutes. Please go away Benny abhic.

Where’s Damien Moran gone these days @anon67715551 ?He was a decent forward big and strong with a good shot on him.I remember him getting 5 or 6 against Louth in the sunshine qualifier in Pairc Sean.

Still kicking with the Bors, a few useful outings last summer but doesn’t seem to have the required committment or indeed the fitness for senior IC anymore. Handy enough when we had poorer forwards but a level below the current crop. Unlikely to feature in the short to medium term but who knows?

Promotion hopes flicker along as Cavan derail the Magpies. Unfortunately those festered Tipp gimps squirrelled the spoils in Wexford Park (4-04 to 0-15) so they can still possibly reach 11 points.
Theoretically we’re dependent on Cavan remaining on the winning streak but who’s to say that when they reach the magical 12 points and promotion secured they’ll down tools and field a 2nd XV.
Time to launch a ‘Be nice to Cavan folk’ campaign….

There wouldn’t be an ounce of bias in the referee’s body :wink:

Big wedding in Manor yesterday.Young Coral got married and Paddy was one of the groomsmen.I wonder is he playing today.That backline needs him.

Believe it or not I have a ticket for DCP and will be attending with a grandson who’ll be supporting the Scallionaters. No word of a team yet but a report will follow.
These Carlow lads, despite reams of bad press and abuse from their own have proven doughty opponents in the past (who’ll forget the absolute debacle against them a few years ago in a qualifier at the same venue)… Those we’re the dying days of the reign of The Cap…….

Forza Liatroim…

Nothing but a win today will do.I think we’ll do it.

Oh! It’s die dog or shite the license day alright. The weather looks gloomy - we’d be better with a dry ball.

The forecast is dry for Carlow is it not.We’ll thrive with the good weather when it comes

The Beirne and Ryan show today.Fuck Cavan.

2-14 to 1-10 …Looks great but Carlow left 1-04 behind them in the final quarter. Beirne gave an exhibition of kicking off either foot - 2 line balls from 30 yards with a swirling breeze being the pick of them.
Ryan was on fire inside, made the goal for Beirne before snaffling one himself. Prior was busy but he really needs a year or two to bulk up a bit. Plunkett and Wrynn had patchy outings, Mark being replaced and Donal practically anonymous for the 2nd half. Pearce Dolan was a revelation, a few tremendous catches, one if not two last gasp blocks on the goal line but all in all a great showing.
The backs, ah yes, the backs were melodeon. Sorry about this but how James Rooney got 65 minutes is like the 3rd secret of Famita - he was awful but they all were. At sixes and sevens, yards off their men and a look of not knowing whether to cover the space or attack the man. They were bad, all of them, but Darren Maxwell in goal excelled with a clatter of great saves.
Beirne augmented his status in my eyes with a sterling display of leadership on the pitch when things were getting ropey, pinpointing the space, roaring encouragement and covering every blade of grass.

Fuck Cavan but the London result was the straw that will eventually consign us to D4 again. I