Leitrim Gaa 2025

Nevin O Donnell has joined up with the Cavan panel.As if we needed to lose any more players.

The Poacher effect.

Saturday Jan 25th Leitrim v Laois 2:30pm
Sunday Feb 2nd Clare v Leitrim Ennis 2pm
Sunday Feb 15th Leitrim v Kildare 2pm
Sat 22nd Feb Antrim v Leitrim 2:30pm
Sunday 2nd March Leitrim v Offaly 2pm
Sunday 16th march Leitrim v Fermanagh 2pm
Sunday 23rd Sligo v Leitrim 2pm

No venue down for Leitrim home games

An excellent result for Shane and the young lads

What a bollox O’Donnell is.

Tbf he is a Cavan man and we don’t know what’s going on behind the scenes.People forget he almost saved our blushes single handedly in NY by saving the first 3 penalties in Gaelic Park on his birthday.What a story that would have been.Im a small bit biased towards him as he went to school in Manor and to be fair to Blacklion they haven’t produced any decent county players since Anthony Forde (who also went to school in Manor) and won an Ulster title in 97 We constantly seems to lose players to other counties.

I’d say he got wind of Poacher and done one

That’s a possibility alright

Fair enough bro.

Another good win for the schools team today.

As the great man would say “it’s the hope that kills you”

Christ, Beirne is back. We’re fucked.

He’s not the Beirne of old unfortunately.A handy 2 pts to get ye off the mark.

Not even fucking about here. We’re in dire straits. I am dreading the trip to Newbridge.

No Wrynn, Rooney , plunkett, pearce dolan, nevin , Ryan o Rourke, jack gilheany, Conor reynolds , Sweeney

There’s 9 starters from last year gone.

No Ryan?

What’s the story there?

Don’t know.We can never get himself on Keith on the pitch together.A front 3 of himself KB and Riordan would bother most full back lines.We cannot keep having this amount of player turnover and expect to go anywhere.Its not like our player pool is too big to begin with.

That has always been the problem.

It’s just depressing really.Look all we can do is just get behind the lads who are actually togging out for us.