Leitrim Gaa 2026

Scenes

At first I was reading the score wrong and thought that Sligo were ahead all game, currently making gravy and mash to eat my hat with, great day for Leitrim football.

@Massey knew

In ways this isn’t ideal as it gives Poacher another two years probably,

But fuck it. Great win.

Poacher has a plan .

To be fair he can only work with what he has.Im delighted for the lads who actually made themselves available to play for us.Fair play to them,theres no glory in playing for us only lads giving auld guff.I seen somewhere we have the youngest panel in Ireland.

Players like Keith Keegan.

A lovely fella.

As fine of a club player in Leitrim. Never clicked with any of the previous managers,

He seems to have clicked with Poacher. Delighted for him.

He had a great game today.Tom Prior did untold in the first half too.

What can you say! I saw them in the final league match 3 weeks ago and came away as convinced as one could be that they were at nothing. I did comment at the time that we didn’t stretch ourselves but today they certainly came good.

A number of outstanding performances but you have to tip your hat (if you haven’t had to eat it) to Big Barry Mac. Absolutely outstanding.

A great opportunity to do our Galway friends a solid by causing another upset in a fortnight and accelerating PJ’s departure….

Dont forget that hungry Cavan cunt Mickey Graham

Sidelining with the Fenagh gig as well….

I hope every cheque ye give him bounce

Did I show you what’s referred to locally as ā€˜The Chicago Cheque’….
We’re good (for another while)…

Hard luck to the ladies in birr, a yellow card and a soft goal in extra time left then a mountain to climb, 2 wins today would definitely have put today as one of the best days for Leitrim football and your man from Mohill that comes from Dalkey to every game would be to writing essays on Facebook for a week.

He still will be.

He is a gobshite.

Although I believe that @Chancer may be fond of him!

Agreed. If I could afford to live in Dalkey I would not be coming to Leitrim every weekend. But I guess days like today makes it worthwhile

Does he live in Dalkey?

I never heard him mention it.

I don’t think so.The mans retired ffs,theres a few of them never miss a match.Good lads for raising money for us in the big schmoke too.