I thought you were going to say he reminded you of your youthful self ![]()
I never won anything with Manor tbf.We were sleeping giants at the time.Weâll be back on the big stage in jig time.
His performance against Mayo last summer was as fine as I saw in the entire Championship,
He pretty much was a one man team.
I heard that Paddy Maguire is playing for Maynooth these days and they are very impressed with him.
I see the wife of the great Ben Wrynn has passed away. Ben himself isnât in the best health I understand.
Ben is Donalâs uncle.
Paddy is living there these days.He was some servant for us tbf.He must be 40 at this stage.
An arm-wrestle in fortress Okrim. Leath amaâŚ
Liatroim 1-05 Cill MhantĂĄin 0-07. Defences on top is my spiel on it.
The fact that neither side have fully perfected the scoring trick might apply as well.
2 down now but we are playing with a black card, be a shame if thatâs the losing of it
Bate by Mark Jackon and the ref
Wicklow with 3 pts from play
Jackson would bate teams on his own. 2-13 is good enough kicking but the old scourge of poor backs unhinges the forwards efforts.1-17 conceded FFS.
1-17 in new money though.But yeah thats a lot of frees,in saying that the lads said the ref was brutal fussy.
Definitely the standout keeper of the bottom 2 divisions the last few years. Sounds like a great effort and unlucky not to get anything out of the game
Yeah i was listening on the radio,apperently we should have had a free in at the end for a blatant push in the back.The ref also chalked off two points we got from frees one for not taking from the exact spot and the other for taking too long,both harsh calls
So youâre saying that we let the bastard of a ref out of Okrim unscathedâŚ
Wouldnât have gotten away under the old system. Weâre gone softâŚ.
That bollix Poacher cost us a point too mouthing off at the ref who promptly gave Wickla a 14 yard tap over for his actions

I didnt hire him
Seriously?
I was about to come on here lamenting that feckin one point defeat.
Yes,a new rule this year.I dont know if it was McHugh or John Lynch muttered âhow the fuck did he miss thatâ
into the microphone as the ref missed a blatant push in the back on one of our lads as we tried to get an equalizer.Diffley also spent 10 minutes in the sin bin half way through the second half