Leo Varadkar

I don’t think Leo will lead them in the next election anyway. He might get his stint in the chair from this government, but I think he’ll sail off into the sunset then

Leo will want to be taoiseach again, and will certainly finish his stint out. He has zero interest in serving anyone but himself though.

its an issue that should be tried

But what advantage did Leo gain???

Hang him.

I can’t see him being charged but the reputational damage will stick to him like shit to a blanket for the rest of his career. The Law and Order Party will fuck him under a bus when it suits them.

A favour for a friend.

Be hard to see any Irish politician come back from scandal alright.

Maybe he’ll stop living in lads’ heads after this

Hes done the state some service. They know’t. No more of that.

Votes, and NAGP not canvassing against FG

As in the votes of NAGP exec members? That’s fairly tenuous surely

If it’s votes of the broader electorate then surely that just supports Leo’s argument as to his motives

so leo, as minister for health, excludes NAGP from the negotiations but then after getting a threatening letter, whilst taoiseach, then decides to surreptitiously give a contract to otoole, but its in the national interest.

good one :smiley:

I was more querying your suggestion that “votes” was the advantage gain. Maybe I should have phased it more simply. Whose votes do you think that he gained or hoped to gain to support your theory.

The GP deal was delivered by Leo.

Lads defending cartels here.

A threatening letter :joy::joy::joy:

and how is votes for FG in the national interest?

read the letter, NAGP threatened to campaign against FG, harris who was seised of the matter rightly told otoole to do one. leo then sneakily got a copy to otoole to prevent FG losing votes without telling anyone what he was doing.

Now, very little … but who knows what long game these fellas play. Once he’s done being T I cant see him hanging around politics till he’s old and grey.

It’s as simple as that.