Did it come from within the department? It’s always been seen as a weak department. In fairness, varadkar is the first minister in the department with real political clout, and he’s suited to it too. I strongly dislike varadkar but there is a real possibility that he could make lasting and very positive changes with some of the initiatives he is talking about.
Brave Leo the Lion stood up to NPHET and dark forces took him down.
Meanwhile we are left with this quisling falling in line behind the medical junta:
Sinn Féin’s health spokesperson David Cullinane told Newstalk Breakfast that “the last people” who should be commenting on the Niac decision to pause use of the AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson vaccinations were politicians
id agree that iits recently been a home to a clowncar of weak ministers, but the strength of the Dept is through its agencies and offices and with the IDA and EI, its certainly putting the jobs out there. action plan for jobs after the recession was a very successful programme.
then youve the trade side of things; foreign affairs took it for a while and handed it back because of the work that goes with it
its an exceptionally important department but its been fcked by the choice of ministers but, as you say, leo has clout.
Leo did face down NPHET when it was politically expedient to do so. Then when cases rocketed and people started dying he pretended that he hadn’t faced them down. He has the backbone of a jellyfish.
It’s all games and spin… but some people want to be taken for a spin.
Leo has lads hopping like sausages in a pan.
The Living Wage. Only a MD TD would have the courage to fight for our Freedom from the Doctoracy.
Fatalities?
Wifi Paddy.
What was today’s Sunday Times front page? I saw the image with the headline but the body of the story was blurred out. These publishers and journalists expecting us to pay for content, cheek of them. It seems he was formally interviewed under caution recently, but nothing is expected to come from it?
They took his phone for forensic examination but all they found we 22000 selfies
You won’t read about that in the media
Two things struck me about the report today.
-
Despite the headline the article seems to suggest there’ll be no charges
-
That a scandal about leaks is being investigated by the Gardai who are leaking everything about the investigation themselves is fairly ironic
Soon to be taoiseach interviewed under caution
The writing is absolutely painful to wade through.
Yep, they could do with a good editor
No wonder this story is going nowhere, I gave up after three paragraphs.