Leave the clubs alone. History there at least. Munster are the real enemy of the people. I canāt wait for them to crash and burn. I wouldnt piss on the cunts
Cunts.
I used to go to Young Munsters and Munster matches but I stopped a while back. The skill is gone out of it. Theyre all just massive now, boshing it up the middle or box kicking.
He should have boxed the head off him and took the predators.
Head down to the next YM match when crowds are back to normal. Trying to play an expensive game. Couldnāt play bosh rubby against the bigger teams in the country
Iād be afraid Iād like it
He should have the only predators i had were ones i got cheap because they were smoke damaged when limerick sports store burned down.
There a chap going mad there looking for this threadā¦ Half the board canāt see it as itās set to ācliqueā
Fair play lads.
Any scorers on Monaleen vs Adare game or reports about?
Youāve only 4758 posts to catch up on.
Look to the future lad.
Bad game. Monaleen a huge disappointment. I really thought Adare were there for the taking and even in the first 15/20 minutes, it looked like they were. Adare got a goal to go 5 points up and the Monaleen heads dropped. Tactically, they played some suicidal stuff; they left acres of space in front of the Adare full-forward line and Willie went to town.
It had been an even enough game up until the goal; Jamie Power took a short puckout, intercepted by Willie. Willie put the head down, ran at goal, drew the man and popped the pass to Mark Connolly who buried it. Connolly was a constant threat alongside Willie inside. Monaleen had been well in the game but allowed Adare get the next 5 points aswell and that was it. They missed a goal chance at the end of the half which maybe would have kept them in touch but largely it was very disappointing.
Their full-forward line got a few balls with which they could have done a bit of damage, the Adare full-back line is there to be hurt with the right ball but they just didnāt take their men on. Lyons played way too far up the field while also not man marking Hannon. Dec didnāt do much moving tbh, he wasnāt great but still got a few points, quick turns & over the bar.
John Fitz sat deep at centre-back, Wayne Mac dropped into the space in front; Mike Keane & James Gahan worked hard on the wings. Mike got a fine goal at the end, just waltzed through the Monaleen backs and buried from close range. Soft goal to concede but it was well gone at that stage.
So yeah, Adare impressive, Monaleen very unimpressive. Kildimo/Pallas play Monaleen next Friday night now.
Spot on bud.
Willie back at it? Heās some operator
He was struggling with a hamstring injury over the past few weeks but he was class tonight, man of the match for sure. They couldnāt handle him at all. Now, Iād have sympathy for the Monaleen full-back line because they were hung out to dry. You give Willie that space and heāll hurt you if the ball is going in.
And to be fair, in Fitzgibbon, Connolly and Jody Hannon; they have a half-back line who are comfortable on the ball. Connolly is a superb stickman.
Iād say youāre fancying your chances after tonight.
How was Wayne Mc? Big addition back for them if heās anyway right
I told ye heād destroy that full back line