Limerick GAA 2022 - Dual Kings (Part 1)

At Christmas time it’s hard, but when you’re having fun…

Surely they should make the vaccine available to all Limerick people tomorrow so we can celebrate properly over Christmas

Didn’t get on much ball, no. Playing that “1-out” role between the full-forward & half-forward line can be a thankless task.

He did play a lovely one-two with Lynch before the first half goal chance but that role is mostly defensive unless you play through the lines and Limerick didn’t actually run through the half-back line much at all.

Still, he battled away as you would expect.

Congrats men

You must have had an awful wedge on limerick or something :sweat_smile:

Not at all. Wouldn’t follow the hurling enough to have a decent whack at it to be honest

Hopefully mayo Do the business next week now too

You forgot Kevin Mcmanus, pulling the strings according to examiner yesterday.

Were you at the power point presentation for the Cork minors?

We just won the AI would you give it a rest.

Missed that but was there for the under 20 one.

Kyle Hayes has the potential to be one of the greatest hurlers of all time. The man is like a Jonah Lomu / Ciaran Carey / Tommy Walsh hybrid.

Sorry Hyacinth

Tom Morrissey bookended the final with points as he did the semi final.

As I heard someone say earlier “who got man-a-da-match”?

congratulations one and all.
in my memory of watching all ireland finals. from say 1987 has 30 points only been done in 2008 when cody annihilated waterford? (not including goals)
@balbec @Bandage @TreatyStones @iron_mike @Rintintin @JonSnow … hope ye enjoy this one lads
fair play

Its great to be alive kid

Fuck Tipp

As this panned out i really fuckin enjoyed it.
Got to watch the match with my family and my parents and sister and then headed to a pub to meet my aunt and uncles.

Had a great sing song and now at home with a whiskey. Perfect.

Up Limerick

We have some very good forwards coming through at the moment, you really only need to add one of two a year to this team.