Limerick GAA 2022 - Dual Kings (Part 1)

I always find this policy a bit mental - you are almost giving up on a whole age group in the hope the younger crop might be good.

The Tipp Under 17 hurlers did this last year so all of a sudden now there is big pressure on this year’s group to be good.

April is a cracking month of club and intercounty activity.

Great to have some club matches back, we’ve played two football matches already and first hurling match of the year tonight.

02/04 Div 3 football final, Limerick v Louth, Croke Park 4.45pm

06/04 u-20 hurling, Limerick v Clare, TUS GG, 7pm

11/04 u-20 football Munster quarter final, Waterford v Limerick, Dungarvan, 7pm

12/04 minor hurling, Cork v Limerick, Stade de Frank, 7pm

17/04 senior hurling, Cork v Limerick, Stade de Frank, 4pm

18/04 u-20 football Munster semi final, Limerick/Waterford v Cork

19/04 minor hurling, Limerick v Kerry, TUS GG, 7pm

20/04 u-20 hurling, Cork v Limerick, 7pm

23/04 senior hurling, Limerick v Waterford, TUSGG, 7pm

25/04 u-20 Munster football final

26/04 minor hurling, Munster quarter final.

27/04 u-20 Munster hurling semi final.

30/04 senior football, Clare v Limerick, Ennis, 6pm.

Is Brian Donovan injured?

Got injured in the first half last week and had to go off.

Just setting off shortly. A grand day for it.

For any Dublinish based Limerick men they are playing Dublin in a SH challenge today in celbridge at 2pm

Is that behind closed doors ?

Not anymore

Not that i heard. I know a few heading out

Thank you.

Fuck ya. If youd posted that an hour earlier, Id have tipped along

Apologies, i meant to post it yesterday and i forgot

Ah its grand. I’m after cracking open a couple of cans here for the Liverpool match. Im grand and cosy here now anyway

@Copper_pipe will provide a live stream on the pm group

Genuine question for the Lk football folk.

When was the last time ye won in Croke park?

We definitely won a div 4 title there about 10 years ago. Against Waterford I believe

2013, Division 4 final. Against Offaly IIRC

Yeah, 2013 against Offaly and 2010 against Waterford.

Haven’t had many games there full stop.

All the best today lads.

Have we ever won a championship match there? I know our AIs were pre-Croke Park and I can only remember us losing a quarter final there to Kerry a few years ago

Yeah that QF is the only game in my memory so I don’t think so.