Limerick GAA 2023-2024.... 5 in a row is not here

The under 20 championship next year is going to be box office. Tipp, Clare, Galway and Offaly all with stacked teams.

He’s outstanding at 11 too and I forgot about o Neill

Tommy retired after the loss to Clare in Ennis in 1993, he was 36 that year.

I always enjoy picking teams

I forgot con. I don’t see why quaid would retire

Nash has to be corner back, I think we saw the weekend how crucial he is. Morrissey looks as good as ever and Casey or Finn in the other corner would be fine. I’d be happy to see O’Connor get more time. Hayes moved to a central position to prevent Cork’s approach r to sidelining him seems obvious now. I like coughlan, he’s being poorly misjudged by being compared to a generational half back line but he’s a good player, I’d bring him or CON onto the wing. I’d love to see English midfield he’d add huge pace into the middle third but it’d be a big call to drop WOD or DOD. I’d give him as much time there in the league as possible. Lynch absolutely has to be centre forward, he is the fulcrum for the team. O’Brien into the starting team also an obvious change, wing forward or full forward. I guess English could also play wing forward. The easiest place to start him would be corner forward but we need his pace in the middle third. I’d probably stick with Casey corner forward, I think he knits things together better than anyone else but we have some quality young players coming through that will push for that spot.

It’s a decision to be made later in the year. I’d say it’ll come down to how a lot of lads feel, rather than anything physical.

Family and work commitments could play a big role.

The last time he played half forward at senior intercounty, he was solid but not special. He is so special as a half back, that teams have to avoid hitting the ball anywhere near him.

Back to picking teams, Jaysus it would bring a tear to the eye

Beaten to it :joy:

Theres fear of ye, ye bastards. Ye have the musrooms growing again. Ye could win 7 over the next 10 years. There nothing out there to stop ye. Bastards

But isn’t that the issue if teams just avoid him he’s not in the game

We should get two good Provincial Finals and an AI Final at least.

Not sure how the ruling around playing Senior will affect things - Offaly could be completely shafted.

A good few babbies on the go now sure. Lads might want to focus on their professional careers as well. Sure Hannon has to get the paperwork for the Dublin transfer done.

Play him centre back. If teams want to avoid him, you have to take advantage of it. Knowing where the ball is going is huge.

I’d personally rather see rucks than a lad get a puckout in 20 yards of space

Also MOTM in 2018 at centre forward

Agreed. Seems to be a genuinely divided preference though.

I think it is 72 hours. Young Niland could very easily be impacted by it too if he gets a run with the seniors.

Offaly will feel the squeeze too. They’ll need a full compliment for Leinster. No gimme games where they could leave lads off like the Joe Mc.

They’ve won the U20. Time to move onto Senior now

I don’t think they left lads off too much