Limerick GAA 2023-2024.... 5 in a row is not here

WOD prospered when teams try to go through the lines on puckouts, now that teams will go over Limerick his main asset which is turnovers often by illegal means is taken away.

His offensive play is that of an average club player.

Iā€™d play him half back next year and dod / lynch mid field.

Heā€™s a very good holding 6 but once again his distribution is poor, was shown when NAP played ballygunnar last year.

Making judgements about a player, especially such an obviously accomplished one, based on one game is an incredibly stupid thing to do.

Itā€™s like saying Paudie Maher is shit because he got cleaned in the Munster Final in 2019 or that Tony Kelly is shit because he was beaten up a stick in the 2019 round robin or Dan Morrissey the time he got roasted in 2016.

Most players have bad days.

Thatā€™s just pitiful wummery

And some posters on here have shocking ones.

They have probably being hiding behind the sofa for the past 5 years but have found this thread since Sunday evening to brighten up their lives. Its great that Limerick GAA is bringing relief to their lives.

Thatā€™s Buzz alright.

With a 55 team backroom and a Billionaire funding pretend jobs etc it was easy win when everyone bar Clare was going through decline.

Those KK cunts beat good Cork, Galway, Waterford & Tipperary sides year in year out.

There is no comparison

Lies

The Double Kā€™s transformers plan couldnā€™t work effectively when the opposition decided not to run it out through the lines and avoid contact.

Once Cork bypassed Limerick half forwards & midfield they exposed Byrnes & Hannon.

Now if JP could have halted play Iā€™m sure he would of but alas money couldnā€™t sort that.

These lads think hurling was only invented in 2018.

History wonā€™t be kind to the early 2020ā€™s. The first two All Irelandā€™s played out in front of Big Rob Ryan and a few journalists, the next two run off by July under a ridiculous Round Robin/Split season format.

Its a part of history that will be best swept under the carpet in time.

Pity you couldnā€™t transform that wheelchair into working legs eh?

Frustrated World Cup GIF

Would you let the lads enjoy releasing their seethe. They have liitle enough to keep them busy by the amount of times they post on here. Its fascinating to watch.

Thatā€™s fairly embarrassing stuff pal.

Bitterness is very unbecoming.

Itā€™s definitely hard to escape that fact

Will lads stop engaging the gobshites, let them have their day in the sun. They only ever manage one good day at a time

https://twitter.com/johnfogartyirl/status/1810772537498030576?s=46

Having watched the game back we were the better team in first half and could have gone in 5 up - left some real easy chances behind us.

We were excellent on the cork puckout and dealt with the breaks well.

20 minutes after half time we really struggled on both puckouts hannon and Byrnes tired. If Hayes was moved to 6 earlier we may have stopped the bleed sooner and won the game.

We also didnā€™t feed Gillane enough - we took on some miracle shots instead of feeding him high ball at edge of the square - he had SOD roasted. And the bull Dod more in 20 mins than Sham did in first 50 - won a huge puckout when we were really struggling and fired over 2 scores.

DOD was sorely missed this year. He played well when he came on.

Byrnes and Hannon have been amazing players but we definitely need more legs in half backline.

Fair play to Cork - they were exceptional on the day, picked off some outrageous scores and rode their luck at times.
I think the final will be a shootout - both back lines will struggle - given corks form have to make them favourites.

He wonā€™t be back in the Abbey.

Taking a job with PJ on the Ryder Cup for now.