Limerick GAA 2023-2024.... 5 in a row is not here

@Thomas_Brady doing great work on that

He’s a freeze frame expert only. Hasn’t moved on to motion picture or ‘talkies’ yet.

Probably looked like he lead with the head before no 2 falls down

There was a straight red in there for striking alright for Adam Hogan. Not to mention the certain goal denied due to messing up the advantage rule.

But sure look, you just won’t hear us going on about these things.

Im robbing them, just to let you know

Noteworthy to for where the unfortunate Cian Nolan is when the whistle is blown. Left Gillane all alone

Nolan should have walked for second yellow there.
Hogan definitely should have been at least booked.

Hegarty blackguarded

Though Gearóid is well able to put himself about and is no saint, this kind of thing didn’t just start on Sunday. Has been happening a while now and is pretty poor way to treat one of the best players of the modern era. Just refereed completely differently to everyone else.

But look, you won’t hear Gearóid or the Limerick set up or the Limerick fans go on about it

Like Nicky taking the knee occasionally?

Nicky shouldn’t have been on the pitch v Tipp and was quite sick. He wasn’t the only one either.

Basically, ye celebrated scraping a draw against a team with half their players vomiting and shitting for the week coming up to it.

But look, again, we didn’t want to be going on about that. Ye deserved ye’re draw on the day. We’re very humble.

And tbf we threw everything at cork to prevent Tips elimination from the Munster championship when @carryharry had his munster final tickets booked.

It’s so poetic that Hego put Adam Hogan on his hole to end the game. Like a wrestling finishing move

You can see why Gearóid is frustrated and playing within himself. Even when being fouled three times in the one play, the focus us on him and not those having a cut at him. Fucking Dónal Óg And Sheedy And the KK scutter cunt making are the ones responsible. Referees now have a yellow card ready before the games evin begin for him

I think we had 5 players 30 or older starting Sunday. Quaid, Dan Morrissey, David Reidy, hannon and Graeme mul.

Must have been a while since that happened for us.

I know for a fact that the profile photo for the referees Whatsapp group is a picture of gearoid hegarty on a darts board.

You saw it too?

First we prime up the innocent Hego narrative. Then when he pulls across Conor Whelan’s back and gets away with it and we are away in a hack again

Johnny Murphy must be in another WhatsApp group :fearful:

When you think about it Hego has been more sinned against than sinner.

The time his hurley rubbed against Joe Canning and Joe nearly went into the Beacon for spinal surgery with the rolling around he did.

Joe has been trying to make it up to us since, in fairness.

I wouldn’t even trust Johnny to referee us in an all ireland final.