Limerick GAA 2023-2024 and the Criminal Behaviour of Kyle "Victim" Hayes.... 5 in a row is not here (Part 4)

I assume there is a small shop or what used to be a grocer attached?

There still a couple of places like that in south east Clare. Bonners in Oā€™Briens Bridge and Gunings of Kilbane

How many pubs are there in Doon? When Ferns won the Wexford Senior hurling title for the first time in 2022 the 4 pubs in that village were wedged and eventually ran out of drink. Surely similar scenes incoming in Doon.

A grand little sidebar to Doonā€™s upcoming Munster campaign is the potential for a showdown with Loughmore.

Barry Murphyā€™s grandfather (and Darragh and Eamon Stapletonā€™s dad) is a born and bred Taliban and it wouldnā€™t surprise me if he shouted for Loughmore should such a fixture come to pass, despite being a long time volunteer with the Doon club.

Theyā€™d want to change the kegs anyway because whatever they feed the Ballylanders crew makes them stone fucking mad.

When you realise these soon to be iconic pubs will get all the glory versus the Na Piarsaigh GAA clubhouse, it makes you root for Doon even that little bit more.

Hurling must win on Sunday.

Thereā€™s 3 pubs in Doon which will all be jammed. 1 in Oola too which there will surely be a big crowd the same night as those are sister clubs.

Could be advantage na piarsaigh

Theyā€™re afraid

We have them

A handy man to have on the bench. Justin Casey

2 in Oola - Hogans and Nellys.

Lets hope thereā€™s no Tipp Jerseys burned in Quinlans of Cullen on the Monday Club like 2019.

A desperate attempt at mind games from the lattƩ sippers

As long as itā€™s not Justin McCarthy.

He will be starting along with david dempsey.

It isnā€™t jerseys yeā€™ll have to be worried about, West Tipp will be obliterated if they winšŸ¤£

You can see the disclaimer
No Tipp jerseys were harmed in the makingā€¦

I thought the Stapletons were all related to the Borisileigh crowd?

Is that not the Moranā€™s?

Dont think Iā€™ve ever been but would love to go for a tour around that part of the world. Real rural Ireland.

Iā€™ve heard Kilfinane Secondary School is one of the easiest in Ireland to teach in because all the young lads are pure harmless, well reared chaps.

Godā€™s country

I actually love the drive back to Kilmallock from Tipp.

Lattin - Emly - Knocklong - Elton - Martinstown, Lovely sleepy part of the world.

There will be a fairly sizeable cohort of west Tipp hurling people making the trip into Limerick to shout on Doon on Sunday. There will be a huge crew from Cappa. Hollyford, Annacarthy, Donohill, Solohead, Cullen will bring a solid following too. One car may even travel from Tipp town.

My auld lad who goes to about three matches a year is intending on making the trip.