Oh jaysus I completely forgot Noel McGrath. I’ll adjust the team there and find a place for him.
Some lads are fierce bitter they only get to hear Takaka Rain when they are up in Dublin to get photos of Henry Shefflin.
I wonder what your opinion will be when the Limerick lads finish up in 5/6 years and not when they are half way through their career
Good thing you won’t have to leave Maher out since you’ve already picked him fullback
Box office
Will i get a cut of the royalties?
Former intercounty hurler Stephen Cahill and former intercounty footballer Danny Neville on show. No suprise it was a big draw
Two seasons in the backs. Two All-Ireland’s. Won every game. 100% record. 9 games.
If anything it adds to his greatness.
Limerick never feared Tipp
We could badly do with an Ireland semi final or something to look forward to this weekend
Sure Tipp couldn’t handle them either? Never beat Kilkenny in Championship with all 3 players on the pitch.
Ye needed a KK injury crisis to be able to beat them.
We don’t allow those things to affect us though. Perhaps why we’re on the road to the GOAT
They all started in 2010.
Look, I know ye weren’t around back then but the standard set by Tipp and Kilkenny back from 2009 to 2016 was miles ahead of what’s on show today.
For example, I went to see Clare in the All Ireland Semi Final this year hearing big things about them, but my God I was very disappointed. My companion for that game had seen them in the quarter final against a hapless Wexford and said they were even worse in that game. Limerick couldn’t beat them in 70 minutes having had about three goes at it this year.
Eh and that matters???
Limerick have Liam McCarthy and Mick Mackey.
Premier Intermediate
Thursday August 11
Bruff (4/6) vs Dromin/Athlacca (11/10) @ 6.45pm in Kilmallock
Effin (2/7) vs Knockainey (5/2) @ 6.45pm in Hospital
Friday August 12
Monaleen (4/5) vs Newcastlewest (evens) @ 6.45pm in Mick Neville Park
Saturday August 13
Cappamore (4/5) vs Glenroe (evens) @ 6.45pm in Hospital
So hard to predict this division; only two rounds in and every single team has dropped points. Particularly since I haven’t actually seen any of them in Championship, only in challenges and the like, and that makes predictions even harder. Hopefully remedy that over the weekend.
Bruff play D/A in the television fixture this even. Bruff top the group with 3 points but only drew with Knockainey the last day, after having beaten Effin convincingly on day 1. D/A beat Knockainey by a point before losing to Effin by 6. So formlines are very hard to judge. Seanie Finn did go off injured for Bruff and @Farpost has said that Chris Browne was sent off too. So presumably they’ll be without those players, and Reidy is back in action for D/A. Possibly evens it up a little, as they’ll be down two forwards now. Very hard to call, I’ll give Bruff the edge by 1.
Also tonight is Effin vs Knockainey, Effin bounced back from their opening day defeat to pick up a good win over D/A. Although Knockainey got a good point against Bruff and it’s another south derby, I’ll go for Effin by about 5.
Tomorrow night we have NCW & Monaleen. The big shock of last weekend was Monaleen losing to Glenroe by about 6, don’t think many would have predicted that. Bookies have them favourites to win against NCW but I think, based on that, you’d have to have NCW as favourites. Bounced back from an opening weekend draw to get a 7-point win and I fancy them to have too much here. NCW by 3.
Glenroe had a great win last weekend and have also drawn with NCW, arguably the two favourites for the Championship from the outset. Cappamore have two defeats against the same two sides. Formlines definitely point to a Glenroe victory, very impressed with their result last week and I’ll go for them by 4.
If you were looking at the odds, the real value appears to be on Friday & Saturday. NCW & Glenroe are both evens; in my head, they should both be favourites and a double of the two of them could be worth a go.
Junior A Group 3
Saturday August 13
Feenagh/Kilmeedy vs St. Kieran’s @ 7pm in Knockaderry
Already predicted this one as part as last week’s fixtures and I’ll stick with Feenagh/Kilmeedy to beat Kieran’s by 3.
But didn’t finish. Thank you for strengthening my argument that Tipperary never defeated Kilkenny with those players on the pitch and therefore could not handle that KK team.
You’re going to have to seriously up your game if you want to compete with me, you’ll have to come up to the standard required
You’re swatting him away with ease, like Richie Mc used to do to Callinan.
It’s like when Tipp thought Dan McCormack would handle Cian Lynch. We’re talking different levels here.
I’ll go NCW, Cappamore, Drom, Effin and Feenagh
and shefflin had to be hooked after 12 minutes. Come on now
I’ll go with Monaleen, Effin, D/A, and Cappamore to pull a shock as that seems to be a trend each weekend.
Feenagh as well to win quite handy.
Kilkenny had two lads playing on an ACL. Almost a bigger asterisk than 2019