Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now 🐐

What in the sweet fuck do ye be smoking?

Big bandwagon support I’d imagine. Loads of lads off to Killarney for the boozer too

@Julio_Geordio and his cohorts will be heading down post the lunchtime nap on the Friday. The Celebrity spotting will be awesome. The pints thread to get a rattle as well.
The site will be in “read only” mode for most of Saturday such will be the pressure on servers.

Wearing a half in half jersey

We can’t lose.

3 o clock of a Saturday in Killarney. You’d be mad not to go. I’d expect a decent crowd.

Abbeyfeale will be hopping.

The traffic will be brutal

I think we’ll beat Kerry.

Handicap is 16 points :grimacing:

I would imagine it will be in an around this unless the weather is poor.

We’ll have to move the ball a lot quicker if we want to get scores against Kerry.

Would be a mighty night out in Killarney. It’s a good auld town for a night out on normal weekends.

The 2004 Munster Final was some weekend. A bunch of us camped out for it. Another cohort including myself bunked into a room of a B&B and hopped out the window in the morning before the owner saw how many were staying there.

Byrnes’ long-range striking was immaculate yesterday. 0-24 in 4 games is fucking unreal for a wing-back. 0-5 of that from play too as well as some very difficult frees.

Phenomenal

It’s unreal. He’s been class in general play too. When he came on the scene first he was almost fully formed apart from the inclination to langer the ball as far and as wide as possible. That’s gone, his passing and scoring are pretty much unparalleled now. He’s the best wing back in the country and arguably has been over the last five years.

At one stage yesterday a Clare player tried to shape up to him a bit and he ignored him like he was a little boy. He might have been viewed as liable to pick up cards when he came through first but he is coolness personified now. Hegarty could learn from him I reckon.

He’s still a little weak as a pure defender, just a little loose but he’s improving at his recovery defending. Phenomenal in the air, powerful going forward, distribution top notch, shooting class.

His leadership his outstanding too. He tends to drive forward and score at times when we are more under pressure.

The catch and drive forward before laying off to DOD for a score yesterday after Gearóid was wronged was unbelievable.