Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Who’s going to go to midfield? If we have to go long from kickouts, can’t expect Treacy to operate alone?

Great to see Na Piarsaigh contribute to Limerick GAA this weekend

I wouldn’t be surprised if the harmony amongst the squad is effected due to this episode on twitter. Shameful.

I doubt that any of the panel are as bitter as you. Let it go FFS

Not much would surprise you seeing as you’d have predicted everything beforehand, our own Nostradamus,

Now give it a rest, it’s lame and predictable

Behaviour of Na Piarsaigh GAA Club and their club players on twitter an embarrassment to themselves. Dignity and Integrity seriously lacking, and disrespectful to 15 Limerick players who have earned their starting jerseys on Sunday without question. If they’ve that much of a problem with it let them all drop off the panel. Long enough they produced fuck all, and if they have that horrible “new money” attitude towards their county we’d be better off without them.

However thankfully the likes of Dowling isn’t as big a fucking eejit as some of the apes he has as club mates. He previously admitted that it would be very difficult for them to win their places back. Simply down to time. They haven’t done enough to get in. Dowling will get his opportunity tomorrow and so will Dempsey, and I think they’ll make an impact. That’s how you prove you should be starting. I reckon they’ll be fairly pissed off at a lot of their club mates and the fucking idiot in charge of the club twitter account, certainly doesn’t help them.

Post of the year.

https://youtu.be/3oEWA7UglB4
Tipp savages savages barely even human drive them from our shore!

What happened on twitter ?

Horsepoo is hardly the most vitriolic term though. Perhaps taken out of context and more about Downes not making the 26? It would be ridiculous if the tweet causes any major issues. Then again we are Limerick

The tweet, and it’s dozen or so likes from Na Piarsaigh players and the official club account, has now been removed. Rightly so.

What did Na Piarsaigh say?

They endorsed a tweet that said the Limerick team with no Na Piarsaigh players was “Horse Shit” (the tweet used the term horse poo, re-enforcing the soft townie latte drinking image)

They must have deleted it.

Yeah that’s what he just said mate

Wrong of the club to endorse their players tweet. It has been removed, so you can fairly deduce somebody somewhere had a bit of cop on

Anyway back to the important stuff…

@the_man_himself what you make of Kennedy at 3, and ye’re new midfield pairing? Thoughts around Tipp on the selections

Ah they had to try something at full back, not sure why they didn’t try Breen though considering how good he was there at minor and u21. Kennedy has never hurled there to the best of my knowledge so could go either way. Midfield is very weak in my opinion. I don’t rate Billy McCarthy at all while Connors is a nice hurler but very small in height. Forwards are grand bar Curran. Dan McCormack could go midfield maybe which would strengthen it considerably

These tweets could be the basis for Unlimited Heartbreak 2 .:sunglasses:

Do you have one for an implosion as opposed to an explosion.
This is the Limerick thread after all.