Anyone have any idea where Limerick fans would be mainly in that dump in Ennis?
3 options online.
Northern Terrace
East Terrace
West Terrace
Anyone have any idea where Limerick fans would be mainly in that dump in Ennis?
3 options online.
Northern Terrace
East Terrace
West Terrace
I have it in my head that you can move freely between the three terraces? @Big_Dan_Campbell or @Raylan might be able to confirm.
Yeah I was thinking that too. I havent been there in years thought
they’ve barriers up to stop it https://i2.wp.com/www.clarepeople.com/wordp/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/cusack_park_9.jpg?fit=1024%2C500
Might be some restrictions in place if it’s a sell-out crowd. The North Terrace is the covered one along the side anyways.
you’d want to be going in very earlier to get a barrier
Be careful going to Ennis alone. The locals have been known to practice cannibalism.
Don’t you have to walk through the terraces behind the goals to get to the covered terrace? Unless they’ve turnstiles on the north terrace side now? Access only through a boat on the river?
Half of Limerick will be eaten alive out there.
maybe they have one end blocked off?
I was only ever there for a club game. I have a feeling it’ll be dangerous if both teams have something to play for. t
Clare lads are A1 and during the summer Clare is a fantastic spot. I might build a weekend around this game.
Clare lads are grand from Corbally as far as Clonlara. After that you are taking your life into your own hands talking to the uncouth, uncivilized muck savages
There is no restriction. You can walk freely from either terrace behind the goals to the covered terrace.
Think the tickets are just that way to split the crowd through the turnstiles.
The Covered terrace was probably close to 75% full by half time of the minor match against Waterford and it was a very warm day and the air extremely dead in it. Better to get a spot in the top corner of the terrace on a busy day than go to the covered terrace if it is a good day.
The smell of roaster in the covered terrace on a hot day must be nuclear
That’s it yeah, the seated stand on the Tesco side is separated from the other three sides, you can go either end terrace or the covered terrace on the far side.
Also Cusack park is dirt cheap for refreshments compared to PUC. €8 for a programme, 2 bottles of water and pack of tayto the day of the Waterford match.
I paid 11 euro for a manky chicken burger and chips, and a warm bottle of pepsi below in porky keev the last day
There’s a handy rack at the back of either stand where you can leave your fiddle or banjo too. I’ve no clue where ye are supposed to park up the sulkie when ye land though.
You couldnt leave a sulkie unattended.
You lot would have the wheels gone and the horse eaten.
It looked utterly appalling . I tasted the chips and they were vile .
To be honest anyone buying food in a sports stadium needs an EGM with themself .