Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Donā€™t start again now.

Iā€™d disagree with you on this.

We were bringing 15k to thurles when we hadnā€™t won a match in 5 years. You sap.

:rollseyes: When all the fuckers were on strike you saw the real limerick hurling fans. The lads that head to the away league games in Offaly. They are the core support.

Pelanty for LK

Penalty to Limerick!

A mayo chap I know reckoned Limerick is handier to reach than Salthill .

Look at the god awful attendance at club games.

Goooosllll

Great start .

Defend defend defend

We always brought a crowd for a day out in Munster championship . Crowds tapered off for qualifiers .

Club attendances are an embarrassment in Limerick. .

We are watery enough all told .

Blow it up to fuck!

6 points to 1-1 after 20 minutes

Slowly slipping away. Weā€™ve missed a couple of chances which we canā€™t afford to do.

White the main threat from wing-back.

1-10 to 1-1 at HT in the Gaelic Grounds

Limerick are so static itā€™s unbelievable. Now Mayo are only in second gear but fucking hell we are making it as easy as we can

Yeah.
No movement at all in forwards makes it difficult for the halfbacks. Corbett white and fahy doing ok there

Mayo pushing right up on the kickouts hurts us as we donā€™t really have a huge amount of height.

Our build-up is quite slow and we find it hard to get past that Mayo defensive line on their 65. Even when the forwards do make runs, there arenā€™t really support runners. Mayo much slicker at that. Struggling to deal with Oā€™Connor.

Iā€™d like to see Neville go himself more, looks like he has the beating of his man. Apart from him, quiet up front. Maybe get Oā€™Carroll on.

Itā€™s the arsing around in the backs thatā€™s killing us. By the time we get it to midfield Mayo have a line waiting for us and we canā€™t break a tackle at all. They should just go for it now. Play 4 or 5 up and hope for the best. Theyā€™ll be bate by twenty either way. May as well go down fighting