Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Sumptuous pass by Neville, glorious
Well finished by Seamie Carroll.

That’s a killer now after a good effort in the second half

8,000 at this according to the wireless. :eek:

Turning into a bumper year for Páirc na nGael™

Fairplay to the Mayo crowd. They’ll spend money in town tonight as well.

It’d be no exaggeration to say it was 8 to 1 Mayo to limerick they are some crew infairness to them

They took over the petrol station on the dock road with the supermacs and the wine and Tom Ryan in a green suit and curranty cake as well,
No idea how they ended up over there,
They were probably A1 tonight but they were right cranky cunts tne night Cork nearly bate them last year

Heard on the radio there were about 9 thousand at it,thats about 8 thounds from mayo surely.They’re some people to support their team to be fair.

Like most people they probably just don’t like cork people.

I don’t doubt your observation but there wasn’t many of us there,
I thought we agreed last week that Carkies are sound anyway??

There was about 25 of ye there id say.Thats about all I could see from my perch anyways.

Bloody hell, fair play to the Mayo support. Limerick must have had three or four hundred, Mayo the guts of 8,000. Pretty much a dead rubber game where everyone knew the outcome and they’ll be out again next week but they still travelled - fair dues.

Good twee GAA banter with a lad behind us - “blow it up ffs” etc after we scored the early penalty.

Paul White was brilliant, easily our best player. Our lads tried their best, can’t ask any more than that. It’s very sad how far back we’ve gone though, now one of the worst (if not the worst) teams in the country.

Asking for patrons to stay off the pitch at the end but stewards still opening the gates to allow people walk from the open stand across to the Mackey. :smile:

Up to the Ardhu to watch the second half of the hurling, Davy with a face like thunder after blowing a 9 point lead.

Did a good deed for the day when we helped jump start a stricken Mayo woman’s car (with her three kids in tow) in the Jetland as we were heading for home, hopefully that luck will manifest itself for the hurlers tomorrow.

A sliding doors moment for TFK mate. I should have been on the look out

Was there many of the mayo crowd settling in for the night?

Four of us up by the back bar, pity they didn’t have the hurling on the tv outside.

Chatting away to a married couple and their flock of kids supporting Mayo. The husband from Mayo, the wife from Kilkenny and the kids with dual countyship. Mayo and Kilkenny - talk about feast or famine in a sporting context.

The mayo crowd were great this evening. Supported their players and no shite from them.
The ones round us were sound out.

We are fucked really. Management has to go. Too many players just won’t play for them. And they added a few more to that total in he past few weeks

The mayo crowd are always sound to be fair to them.

Mayo for Sam.

We were talking about this after the match.

If Billy goes - and I don’t blame him for this malaise - I’d go for the likes of Lucey, Ranahan or Lavin to take over (if any of them would have the interest).

They’d at least make it someway attractive to play for the footballers. Would be a players manager if nothing else. We just have to get more lads to commit. Even at full strength we’d be struggling but picking lads who - with the greatest of respect to them - barely stand out for their clubs and are about fourth or fifth choice for the county has us where we are now - the foot of division four.

Anyway irrespective of the next manager we are in a wretched state and it’s hard to see it improving any time soon.

We go again for the u-20’s versus Kerry next Friday night.

There’ll be a different ambiance around when the boys from ballybeg land in

Lacey would be the man I’d go for, would certainly give it his all anyway!!