We still believeā¦
Would have happily taken a QF at the start of the year
Weāre not settling for that now, by fuck.
Hope itās KK we owe them twenty at this stage
Kilkenny will shit themselves against us. Our power play will obliterate them.
This is a much better kk team then last year and it would be very close.
Are you afraid?
Home after a long drive.
Pretty much as expected. English, Hannon, Lynch & Tom Morrissey all excellent. Peter Casey played himself into the game nicely and was motoring well by the end.
Byrnes was in right bother under puckouts and Dan Morrissey was caught a couple of times when Carlow went down the other side. Dirty enough hoors as well - Left a few nasty slaps on Cian Lynch, although he planted a good one in return without being seen. John Keenan is in the Telpis grade of referees - a paint-by-numbers dullard.
Grand spot is Netwatch Dr. Cullen Park. Stewards and Guards played a blinder in getting everyone away quickly after the game. The PA announcer did a countdown to the National Anthem - ā2 minutes, 1 minute, 30 secondsā
Job done. Onwards to far bigger challenges.
Realistic
I have to say I donāt care who we have to play. We need to go into next week with an unparalleled intensity, we need to go for it from throw in and hope we can win and build momentum for another day out.
You sound afraid to me mate. Fearless is the word from here on. I believe we are fearless. Now we go through the motions.
Fuck up you ape
Go and have a lie down you sensitive bitch.
We are a very young side and better be ready for the shit thatās coming with either galway or kk. Buck up lad
We were played off the park for 20 minsā¦ Then the heat and fatigue set in for Carlow who had a massive game last week.
Very worrying signs. Limerick will be bate handy next week.
I donāt mean to come over condescending to you mate, youāre a poster I respect and I regard you as a pal of mine on here. Iām just expounding here with hyperbolic confidence. Itās has to be collective, from us the supporters and then onto and through the panel. Itās all about mental attitude mate.
Stop with the spoofing. Limerick will be fresh as a daisy after that puck around today mate. There will be far more intensity Tuesday night between the Limerick A and B teams than today. You will be playing one of two teams that have been battering the shit out of each other two weekends in a row in furnace like conditions. If Limerick canāt win that then they are nowhere near the level some here think they are (including myself).
I think weāre in such a good position now. Kiely and his team can go up to Thurles tomorrow, sit down and watch the game, study it in detail.
Weāll be playing Galway or Kilkenny who will be after two tough games, and we should be fairly hopping off the ground now.
We will believe we can win. Weāve got fellas doing everything they can to break into the team. From what I saw Mulcahy looked very sharp inside, his movement was good. Replaced at half-time by Casey who is looking to play himself into contention. Happy that Barry Nash got a half, think that will do him the world of good. And we were able to withdraw the likes of Lynch, English & Hayes for next week aswell; while also resting Finn & DOD from the start but giving them a few mins.
If we play with the levels of intensity we brought against Tipp, Cork & Waterford; Iād fancy our chances against anyone. And thereās no reason why we shouldnāt. Canāt wait for next weekend now!
Only an idiot would read anything from that result.
From which result?