Knockane
Casement Park
Ruislip
Rumour has it the field in Ballyagran is being prepped
Ibrox.
Hi grapes
killarney
Just back from Netwatch Dr Cullen Park.
Carlow is a fine spot, grand and small and easy to get around. Friendly locals, that accent is chronic though. A mongrel hybrid of Kildare, Kilkenny and Laois.
Match itself went along expected lines. Nothing to be taken from it really. Good use of possession and we put some decent moves together in patches.
Met a few of the Carlow team in the nite club, sound lads. Fair achievement getting up to 1B and into the Leinster championship considering theyāve only four senior hurling clubs. Colm Bonnar was out too, nice enough chap.
Stopped off in Thurles on the way home. Brilliant match. About 56 levels above the match last night. We really will have to fight tooth and nail next week. Kilkenny are just never beaten. Iām quietly confident though. The Kilkenny supporters like Tom Dempsey and Michael Duignan were dismissive enough of us on the radio today, I thought.
Anyway itās time for us to deliver next week. Looking forward to it.
Incorrect. Itās five senior clubs in Carlow.
A few of Michael Duignans tweets earlier this year shows how irrelevant his opinion Is.
As Iāve said many times before most teams stay on the road for 4 or 5 years before thereās a change up like Waterford. We are in year two of this team and next week we are presented with a massive chance to lay down a marker. We laid down a marker v Galway in the league and v tipp in the opening round of the championship. Last year we fucked v Kilkenny and let a huge opportunity pass bye. We canāt afford to let this slip by next weekend. Itās 07 since we knocked out one of the big 8 out of the championship. Far too long. Time to puff out the chests and knock Kilkenny out. We are better than them and I truly believe that. Time to stand stall limerick our time is know.
Next week is must win for Limerick. Win and itās a terrific season regardless of what happens after that. Lose and a lot of the really good progress this year is undone. Limerick should win it though.
Iād be very surprised if limerick didnāt win. If we donāt win we can forget about winning an all Ireland in the next 3 or 4 years.
If we bate a knackered Kilkenny the bandwagon will go bananas.
Youāll have the Wexford lads seething there with your comment about Limerick not recording a knockout win over a Top 8 side since 2007.
It will be men against boys next weekend. If Kilkenny are at 70% they will win handy enough
Kilkenny just never give up. When they do get knocked out they never capitulate and get a hiding, like say the Cork footballers. Today was similar to the Waterford qualifier in Thurles last year - despite being miles better Galway were put to the pin of their collar. Just our luck that Hogan and Fennelly are back to start next week.
Kilkenny have the better individuals but I think generally as an overall team we are as good as them. Would be a massive one to win. Theyāve inflicted enough defeats on us over the years.
Thereās dedication and then thereās making a weekend of it in Carlow Town to watch our boys stroll to a 47 point victory, or whatever it was. Fair play