Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

I meant that in general, he has something. He has been poor mostly this year when introduced alright (made an impact v Tipp in the league).

Peter Casey is a gem, completly agree. The thing is we have never had a better group of forwards in my lifetime watching Limerick hurling teams anyway. None are obviously marquee yet, but thereā€™s bags of potential there.

Iā€™d also have sympathy for David Dempsey who was a starter last year. Both himself and Nash will work their way back in eventually.

Dempsey probbaly much better starting than coming on. Iā€™ve a feeling pat Ryan will be first sub on, Casey and then wod.

Nash was a bit hesitant and anxious when he came on in Carlow too. A lad almost too eager and desperate to do well. Making mistakes when he was trying to force passes etc.

Heā€™s a Kiely favourite though and JKā€™s personnel decision making has been pretty spot on since he took the job.

Nash was flying a few months back and then got injured at a very inopportune time which was just bad luck. He was very good during the Munster league and almost MOTM against Laois in our first league game IIRC but then came the injury which really derailed him.

Dempsey wonā€™t work his way back in eventually, iā€™d disagree with you there. Heā€™s not dislodging Tom Morrisey for one, and unless Kyle goes back centre back thatā€™s another slot shut. The only slot there that could come up otherwise would be Hegarty but he is a Kiely favourite. And then in two years if it did come up there could be someone in line for wing forward whose not even on the panel at the moment. Kiely likes prototype players for certain positions and for wing forward you need to be strong and have a furious work rate. Dempsey doesnā€™t have that sort of physicality or indeed cut about him.

Id have Peter Casey first sub all day after his cameo vs KK. He was electric.

Heā€™s a natural born forward.

It is a 20 man game now though pal, heā€™s out of the reckoning this year in the half forward lineā€¦but he is good enough to stake a big claim next yearā€¦things change, God forbid injuries, form can change etcā€¦

Its a fantastic complaint for the management to have anyway.

I just donā€™t think heā€™s good enough to start based on everything iā€™ve seen and what Kiely likes in his half forwards. He has not got that strength other lads on the team have, he is greyhound like. If he proves me wrong great.

:roll_eyes:

Ryan before Casey :smile:

Kiely was being lambasted by all and sundry after the Clare match :man_shrugging:

I couldnā€™t see Pat Ryan being introduced before Peter Casey

Ive a feeling weā€™ll see him very early. Heā€™ll make an impact v cork with his pace. I wouldnā€™t be Surprised to see him in the half forward line. I think Casey will depend on how feel Graeme, Seamus or Gillane are going.

This type of stuff is exactly why you and a lot of people are associated with your club are hated. Pat Ryan has hurled with limerick since heā€™s 13 and given everything when he has had the chance. He deserves everyoneā€™s respect and admiration. Cunts like you canā€™t even comprehend that a lad totally different to peter Casey maybe used tactically earlier than your club mate. Itā€™s amazing after all these months you still canā€™t take the blinkers off and support your county and all the players on the panel.

Why did you quote me there? I mentioned nothing about Ryan over Casey.

Iā€™d have Ryan before Casey every time. Casey is grand off the bench but heā€™s not consistent enough for now to start.

Not enough ā€œcutā€ about him?

What?

They are very differnet players.

Pat Simon has hardly got a look in recently, pretty much since that missed goal chance in the drawn gameā€¦?

Horses for courses.