Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Cork must be sick,if they had any bit of a bench theyā€™d have seen out that match handily enough.Once it went to extra time there was only goin to be one winner.Ordered a ticket off my Ulster Council connection this morning.

We need to glue the hurley to gillanes hand for the final.

Would agree with all of that.

The likes of Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Diarmuid Byrnes and Dan Morrissey who have been among our best hurlers this year can all improve.

I do like how we stuck to the plan, continued to feed the inside line who were clearly on top. Mostly good ball too, and good running inside.

Is this a tactic heā€™s using to shake off a marker? Other lad grabs his hurley and starts to pull it so he just lets it go. Gives himself a yard

On the way out of Dublin yesterday, I took a wrong turn but somehow managed to find myself clear of traffic.
I said to the father half joking ā€œwe must remember this way on the way home from the finalā€
It was only after I said it I realised I actually fucking will be here for the final

Yeah thatā€™s exactly it.

Iā€™m not sure tbh. It happens too often just to be unlucky.

Does he shed the hurl himself to generate a greater leap with two free hands? He threw the hurl away himself for the chance he kicked wide. He soared above Spillane and caught the ball with two hands like a GGA footballer rising to claim a kick out. Itā€™s a strange quirk alright.

Iā€™m not sure Id say it is more if a lad grabs his hurley he just lets it go and that maybe puts them off a little. THey lose sight of the ball.

When he goes up to catch the ball heā€™s nearly always facing the goal by the time he lands again.

I noted that after the tipp games he turns in the air and lands facing the back which it makes it very difficult not to foul him. He done it on numerous occasions versus tipp.

Itā€™s because we the ball comes at an angle and with a bit of zip rather than dropping straight out of the sky. A major improvement.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFQnEQaIUi0

cc @Bandage - the boxing lark back in November gets a shout out.

A real curateā€™s egg of a performance. You canā€™t argue with 6 (I think it was 6?) points from play and his freetaking improved as well. But on the other hand he left three certain goals behind him, which is becoming a pattern, and continued the dropping the hurley craic from the last game, which is mad. Top corner forwards put away those goal chances, but against that again he is creating a lot of those chances himself. Overall his contribution is massive and yet still a bit frustrating. Which is all very puzzling. He was great but I was a bit surprised to see him get man of the match.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_mQac_1lwI

Kiely with some high praise for the Dow ā€¦ said he showed phenomenal leadership in the dressing room.

I thought kiely was very slow to introduce casey, ryan, dow and wod in the second half but it probably stood us in extra time bizarrely enough. Pretty much all the lads that started legs were gone early on in extra time.

Lookit, @Copper_pipe has this stuff covered, look elsewhere to find your niche.

Iā€™m shook. Itā€™ll be a long three weeks

No fucking wayšŸ˜