Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Box fucking office

Iā€™d agree with all that. It could all come right for Gillane and goals in the final but itā€™s unlikely. Whilst he is difficult to mark (his leap, catch and turn is impressive) he is very predictableā€¦ if a defender just spoils him and stands him up the chance will fizzle out.

Maybe a runner off him is a way to go. Hegarty can score goals as can Tom Morrissey. Kyle Hayes fluffed a few shots this year but I wouldnā€™t discount him. He is made of the right stuff.

Predictable yes but that doesnā€™t mean itā€™s easy to stop. He can win high ball and go through a fella, or he can step off and create room for a point. He has create feet in tight spaces for a strong fella. To stop Gillane you probbaly have to beat him in the air and none of tipp, cork or kk have managed that.

Even the Yanks will be wondering why the red guy turned back into four green guys.

Thatā€™s why I think heā€™ll just be spoiled in the air the next day. Donā€™t let him win clean ball. He won most of what went into him the last day - brilliant. Did we get a good enough return from that? Not nearly.

He has all the talent and abilityā€¦ I suppose the open question is do you back him for the final and tell him go for it, same again, or contract the runners and work on that religiously for 3 weeks.

The answer to that one is simple enough Iā€™d say. For those chances how far away were the nearest runners coming through to pass to?

Iā€™m no expert but I wonder is it like a golfer when the putting goes array. He just needs to one to roll in and heā€™ll be fine again. Heā€™s probably over thinking it now. I presume after kk Gillane was told to go low and Now itā€™s in his head. The one thing I did about Gillane is did he have the big game mentality. When he missed the goal chance and then the free I was worried it would go to pot and heā€™d put the head down but he came back fighting and took cork to the cleaners. Thatā€™s a great sign of a fella on the big day. When the Dow came on Iā€™d always put him on frees but the management have really backed him.

For his three goal chances, Iā€™m not sure when he even could have passed even if there was a runner.

He was right to take the shot as he did every time, it was just poor execution.

The game plan is to isolate him inside on his own with as many cork backs outside the 45.

We have 7 games played with that game plan. It clearly works. We wonā€™t be changing it.

That said it would be nice to have a curve ball play for the final. Something theyā€™ve worked on. Target a weakness early. Hegarty has hugely improved his skills in the last year. Heā€™d be perfect bombing throughā€¦ youā€™d back him to catch/control and strike on the run.

Iā€™d say our curve ball is the Dow, pat Simon and Pete Casey.

The lad yis left behind has been found safe and well.

Whoā€™s yer one the mental strength coach or whatever she is? She has worked wonders.

Limerickā€™s mental strength coach > Bressie

Currid.

Delighted to see ā€œDowlingā€ is ā€œThe Dowā€ again :+1:

He was always The Dow to me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G6Kspj3OO0s

This was pure magic when it came on Sundayā€¦

The Dow appears to be losing the oulā€™gruaig at an alarming rate. I wonder is it an hereditary matter or is he tearing it out in frustration. There is the possibility of course that as he trims the girth other parts of him pick up the slack and heā€™s growing upwards through his head.

He could have handpassed to Mul for the second kicked chance. Or he should have tried to kick it with his left leg.

He could have flicked it with his mickey and scored ffsā€¦ but there is massive things to come from himā€¦ heā€™s gonna be a star.