Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Are the sixteens not playing with the minors? No doubt JP’s money is at long last going to good use with development. We are producing players at a level we have never seen before.

Minors won today lads which is fantastic. o’Neill from Crecora got 10 pts, 6 from play…great to see.

I think the seniors have far more in them than today showed…be quietly confident of turning over Cork in Cork.

Who would you put in midfield?? For me if Robbie Hanley was there I would start him, he is a beast. The only other change that will and should be made is Mike Casey at full back. I would give O’Donovan another game at least.

He was absolutely outstanding.

Great potential for a young lad.

That was a pleasing victory today, despite us all expecting as much it could have been easy for complacency to enter the players minds. The great thing is I think we can play a lot better. Flanagan can play better, Gillane despite playing well for a Championship debutant is capable of better again, Hayes can play better too, definitely Lynch as well. And then Peter Casey to come back in hopefully at some point. It is important not to get carried away now because after all we have only beaten a minnow today. Sterner tests lay ahead in Cork, Waterford and Clare.

I thought Hannon was brilliant today and he was my MOTM. I was surprised he was not at least nominated and that Hegarty was nominated over him. It was definitely between Byrnes and Hannon for the award I felt. But i’m sure Declan won’t let that keep him awake tonight.

@carryharry pop in to say you are still alive pal. You have been the biggest contributor to the Limerick GAA threads the past number of weeks with your string of emojis when anyone said Limerick never feared Tipp, Limerick will send Tipp home with their tae in a mug on May 20th etc. etc. You have been a part of the furniture on this thread and it is sad to see you nowhere to be seen since the match.

Its a great time to be a Limerick hurling man pal, the group of lads that Kiely and Kinnerk have are winners. Really exceptional group.

The silence from the Tipp voyeurs, who usually never stop fucking posting on here, is absolutely deafening.

Just back home from a great day /night pints were had songs were sung.! The irony of it all was missus codegreen had tinfoiled sandwiches

Congrats to Limerick, never lost focus and battled manfully for every ball throughout the game. Can only improve imo, that win will bring serious confidence to the team.

Christ but Tipp can be some shower of windy fuckers. I stick with my prediction that they won’t make it out of Munster this year. Limerick, Cork and Waterford with Clare and Tipp going to scoring difference to determine who plays Kerry for survival.

The week off next week is an interesting one. Good or bad in your opinion?

Cork have a tough few weeks the way its panned out. A hurt tipp on sunday and 6 day turnaround to all ireland favs limerick. I think the break has fallen perfect for ye

He was here.

Can’t believe we left a league final appearance behind us after losing to that lot.

Kiely Out.

What do you make of Gillane on frees? Seemed very nervous on them I thought. Missed 3, one was a sitter and another was a complete mishit. I’d play dowling instead of Kyle hayes just for frees. Would prefer dowl taking 65s and long range rather than Byrnes too. I don’t want another Clare 2013 game for us

Are you on the wind up?

Surely he is…

It’s hardly crazy to consider playing your best free taker when your current free taker missed some straight forward frees. Missed frees can be the winning or losing of a tight game.

And the TFK award for not having a fucking clue about Hurling goes to…

A note mate, don’t knock Kyler on here!! Dowling looked out of puff in the warm up. I would be fairly confident saying he may struggle to make the squad next year.

Browne or O’Donoghue are the only options now.