Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Couldnā€™t do it man,these are the days you literally wait decades for as a Limerick fan the whole days an event in itself the breakfast,the train up,the pints,the banter,the parade,the anthem,that adrenaline rush before throw in where years of anticipation have built up. Itā€™s fucking twee but itā€™s why we do it and for me nothing is worth sacrificing that for.

Iā€™m having a few bottles buddy. Celebratory pints after a work related victory.
Thereā€™s more to the Mick Church story too ā€¦ it involves 2 players vs 2 players and Mick was put in a positionā€¦
Enough said.

Hopefully the miniscule Limerick support v Kilkenny all get tickets.

Nail on the head.

The odd good day out is payback for all the horrendous days weā€™ve to suffer. Meeting your friends in The Big Tree around midday is a tradition on the rare days we even get to Croke Park!

Iā€™ll never work again if Limerick win this AI, fuck that.

ā€˜ā€˜Twas fairly busy on Sunday. ā‚¬5.50 for a long neck bottle of cider though :thinking:

I think I might give myself the Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off

5.50 a pint too. Would they not just make it a fiver. Iā€™d about 40 quid in coin in the arse pocket Monday morning

Not exorbitant by Dublin standards ?

An absolute coincidence for me. I finish up the Thursday before the match and am off for a full two weeks. I booked them off just to get a couple of days with the family before the kids go back to school.

Twas 5.50 for a pint in Croker. Actually the Guinness wasnā€™t bad.

Wonder who weā€™ll roll out for ā€˜Up For the Matchā€™. Ollie Moran & Ciaran Carey seem to be on all these road shows/radio lately so my bet is theyā€™ll be on.

If itā€™s Galway theyā€™ll have a piece on the 1980 final and roll out a few auld lads from there. Cregan, Connolly & the likes.

Jesus iā€™m even happy weā€™re actually on that show for once. All the one to me really though iā€™ll be sauced somewhere in Dublin when itā€™s on. Iā€™ll watch it on Wednesday night dying.

Fuck it iā€™d love if Tom Ryan came on it actually and had a cut off everyone for the craic.

Truth be told, havenā€™t watched it since the eve of the 07 final. Terrible twee shite when youā€™re not involved. But fucking box office when you get there

Ironically, theyā€™ll see fuck all of you if we do it

It was decent : 7/10. Beat a lot of pubs .

That was the pillow talk with Mrs I.M last night. Iā€™m lucky I suppose

My missus said to me she doesnā€™t expect to see me for a week if we win. Thereā€™s a reason weā€™re with them I suppose.

A week? Ill be like one of those American soldiers posted to Afghanistan for six months and jump out of a box on Christmas Eve

Genuine lol at that one.

The small ones wonā€™t recognise you. Like a wino coming home around Christmas

4.60 in the hogan stand (pub not stadium) for lovely pints of Guinness. Serious bargain for Dublin