Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Nothing until about Wednesday

The (prison) yard out the back of the Clonliffe House is a grand spot for a few pre and/or post match pints. It’s where I usually head if I’m in the Cusack Stand.

Earlsy is the man

A city and county united :clap:

a bit of Moyross and Sexton Street common sense added to the mix. Jesus that’s powerful stuff.

Plus Seamus Flanagan & Kyle Hayes have come in behind that bunch.

We had better win it quick as we dont have much younger players to feed in to the squad after this year.

ah I don’t know about that. You’ve Paul O’Brien, Conor Boylan, Brian Ryan, O’Shea from Garryspillane. You’d have O’Neill and McEvoy coming off this years minors.

We only need to replace one or two with the base we have now. A lot of these lads have 5+ years ahead of them.

Hopefully the cycle of getting a great bunch every 10+ years is broken and we can use this bunch as a base and supplement with 1/2 talented lads breaking through a year, instead of depending on 9/10 to come through at a time.

It’s a good place to be in

If we don’t win it this year we may as well drop the whole lot of them and start again with next year’s under 20s.

Agreed. If we dont have Liam we need something to keep us occupied for the winter

is there much meas in McEvoy in Na Piarsaigh? I was very impressed with him for the minors this year. A great bit of cut about him

This is a real problem going forward and needs looking at despite all the joy . Standards are dropping at underage level. The hope is that the current success might give a jolt to things .

Minors and u21s took trimmings this year .

Are you for real here?

Underage comes and goes … we’ve had great teams at both levels over the last few years - all you want is 2/3 lads that can add to a senior panel.

underrage is whimsical. This group got bate in 2016 when they were arguably stronger than 2015.

It’s more development focused than results focused for me. Or should be

Ah that’s harsh. We may not see a crop as good as the 13/14 minors again but there are still good players coming through.

Most immediately Robbie Hanley & Eoghan Mac would be good additions.

Is McCarthy out of the picture altogether. He’d stop dobbers judging by his u21 form.

He’s out foreign at the moment anyway. He’s a decent player but it’s a big step up. I think Eoghan Mac is a different class altogether.

are there problems with his application? I heard he wouldn’t play in goals colleges and is a bit mental.

Quality player I think. We’ve still a lot of young talent and will be in the top two in the county for a good few years yet, but our representation on limerick underage teams has fallen off a cliff compared to what it was in recent years.

Lads, would ye attribute this year’s All Ireland win the the ‘Raising the Treaty’ coaching initiative that started about 10 years ago?