Limerick GAA - Box Office

I’d go with the below for Galway…I’d leave out most of the experienced lads as we know what they can offer.

N Quaid
M Casey
R English
S Finn
D Byrnes
D Hannon (If he’s fit - not convinced by it but we should persist with it for now)
S Hickey
Jimbob
W O’Donoghue
S Dowling
G Hegarty (Deserves to start, think long term he’ll be at 5)
K Hayes
A Gillane ( Lets see can he translate his Mary I form, can also win his own ball in the air)
B Nash
D Dempsey

NO CIAN

Leave him build back his form…decent option off the bench.

I’d say ye’ll hammer the shit out of Galway next week lads, we’re a fucking shambles.

A game of nothing .

A dead rubber eh?

WHATS GONE WRONG WITH YE?

You’re the ape on here discussing it, yourself and the player.

a workout but it doesn’t matter a great deal. I don’t think Galway will be overly fussed .

Top top top stuff.

Limerick v Galway will be a proper Test Match next Sunday, even with nothing whatsoever to play for.

Its still a better guide as to how we’re progressing rather then playing Laois/Kerry.

Galway in 2nd gear is still a better level.

There is a big rumour going around that two will get promoted this year. You heard anything about this chief?

W O’Donoghue is a serious option. serious athlete

Def worth taking a look at pal imo.

That’s been going around for the last few months, one of the well paid RTE League Sunday pundits referred to it a few weeks back.

Even though it doesn’t benefit us I’d leave the league set up as it is. Next year we are guaranteed two group stage matches against Galway and probably Dublin. A quarter final against a crack 1A outfit too. It’s grand.

If they change to an 8 team top flight you’ll have one side in 1B battering everyone which will benefit nobody.

+1, the format is actually v good.

It definetly should’nt be changed…especially at short notice as that would severely fuck Limerick or Galways 2018.

I’d go with that back 7 but hickey 6 and hannon on the wing. D Dempsey is a full or a half forward, not corner, no fucking way Nash gets a start the rest of the league, maybe an appearance as a sub in a game or two.

Quaid
Finn English Casey
Byrnes Hickey Hannon
O’Donovan O’Donoghue
Hegarty Dempsey R Lynch
Casey Dowling C Lynch

Glas

I suppose we will wear sky blue jerseys while at it . :sunglasses:

Funily enough he has probably trained more for Limerick than Dowling