Limerick GAA - Box Office

SOUND

Christ some amount of scutter being posted on this. People are actually calling for Byrnes to be dropped. They are actually allowing some gobshite from Wexford who has seen him play one game this year influence them. The back 7 are set in stone. I have great time for GOM but he hasnt played all year and i dont think he will get back in at the moment. Nicky is no longer undroppable his puck outs are appalling but will have to do for the moment. Midfield 2-3 years ago was actually our best line on the field, it’s now nearly our worst. Hegarty isn’t related to a centre forward. Dowling is our best forward without question. Tj made him look bad by playing him in a one man full forward linefor the last 2 years. Our best 15 at the moment is

Quaid
English
Richie
Casey
Byrnes
Hannon
Hickey
WOD (I stick with him, similar profile to breen or fennelly)
Browne (if he can get games under his belt)
Dowling
Lynch
Dempsey
Casey
Nash
Mulcahy

And the scutter continues.

“Similar profile to Breen or Fennelly”.

Brilliant. :laughing:

Are you for fucking real?

Quaid is not a GK, he doesn’t play his club hurling there but ye have to persist with him even though his puck outs are utterly shit. How about they pick a Club GK who actually plays in the position?

Best 15 includes a chap at FF who was recently dropped/left because he has a :beer: problem & has played a few Mickey Mouse Munster league games. :smile:

Cork will hockey ye next Sunday. :smile:

He is big, powerful and athletic. Don’t try and say that i said he was anywhere near as good because i didn’t.

Ah do you not remember how Barry Hennessy played against ye 2 years? Like i said I’d like someone else but Hennessy seems to be no 2 and I’d rather quaid every day of the week. I’d like to see McNamara personally but he doesn’t seem to be anywhere near

You’re a bit of a dreamer, mate. Dreaming is okay if you are a kid.

:scream:

Ah maybe, at least our goalie isn’t a fucking crook anyway

I hope and long for the day you are crushed to death beneath a service lift.

I had commented on your grammatical error but you fixed it!

No one said Byrnes won’t start in the Championship. But he was poor against Galway and wasted an amount of ball. He was the worst of the half-back line, and Gavin is a fine player. Dropping him against Cork might spur him onto better things for the summer.

That team is probably close enough to what will start in the Summer- Hayes, Hegarty, Morrissey, Jim-Bob, Condon the main ones putting pressure on it.

:scream:

Very classy to say a young college going lad has a drink problem because he left the panel briefly. :rollseyes:

Your point re the lack of a real marquee forward is very true.

We’ve a lot of young lads now in the forwards who have potential…1-13 wasnt bad scoring in the first half against the breeze…Dowling is our stand out forward for getting scores regularly…and he had a good day again yesterday.

Kiely was right in what he said about the second half to the Leader…it was abysmal.

Was conditioning an issue perhaps?..O’Connor is around awhile now…and largely escapes the blame when it goes wrong.

Honest question . Did Galway up the ante in second half ??

Real chip on the shoulder Harry has.

Needs to leave it go.

I have faith in kiely, I think he is treating this as a 3 year project, we could have as many as 5 championship debuts this June which will hopefully stand to those younger lads in a few years.

No, they were in second gear for the whole game.

They didnt have to up it.