Limerick GAA - Box Office

You could argue that 1B will be at it’s strongest ever next year as I would see Dublin/Clare better than Wexford and Antrim better than Laois/Kerry.

That angle was covered off by each team playing one game against their own tier in the other group. I thought it was a really great format proposal that ticked a lot of boxes in terms of what the league should do.

Could be a couple of cracking overnight stays next year if we’ve Carlow & Galway away. :pint:

1B is where it’s at, where’s the craic in going to Thurles for the millionth time on a gloomy Sunday in February.

Not a whole lot in Carlow chief tbh

There is zero threat of relegation for 8 to 10 teams in that scenario.

Is there any hope of us being on the box this weekend?

If you mean a live broadcast then the answer is no.

What is the point of the league? What is it supposed to achieve?

A bit of common sense here .

Conor Nicholas is the captain of the Limerick minors this year.

Jerome Boylan & Paul O’Riordan vice-captains.

Is the pig factory still there?

Is there a panel announced ??

Nothing officially announced,

I am led to believe that it is due to be finalised quite soon (or maybe last night, I can’t remember).

There are a few players from last year’s panel still around, although most of the main stars- Hayes, Carroll, Ryan, Conor Boylan, Hourigan, O’Meara, etc.

Conor Nicholas, Jerome Boylan, Ronan Connolly, Michael O’Grady, Dan Minihan, Conor Flahive, David Woulfe, Paul O’Riordan, Paul O’Brien, Ciaran Barry and Shane Normoyle are all underage from last year’s panel. 6 or 7 of them were regular starters, so there will be some continuity.

Mungret & Kilmallock have been the strongest sides at this age group up along, so you’d imagine they’ll have a few on it- Duff & Helewell from Mungret were supposed to be handy enough. And I know Garryspillane were all-conquering at U-16 level this year… they’ll have a few involved with the U-17s but their best players might be with the minors, there was a fella Tobin on that John the Baptist side that won the All-Ireland who was supposedly very impressive.

There’s a meat factory in Ballinderry bit nothing in Carlow town as far as I’m aware

Nothing there since the sugar factory shut down.

Go way ta fuck. Kilkenny rather muck and shit. It suits their rugby type illegal tearing and dragging and spare hand tackles.

3 Limerick players included in the nominees for the inaugural Junior B Hurling All-Stars.

Willie Walsh, Andrew Egan & Dylan O’Connor of Murroe/Boher.

10 from Kinvara @KinvarasPassion, 11 from Whitechurch.

@balbec, Captain Fantastic will get ye’re young lads into shape.

Hardly the incumbent All-Ireland winning manager nominated there at no. 15?

You wouldn’t think so, he must be almost 50? I know it’s only Junior B but surely not.

There must be thousands of Michael Ryans floating around Tipp tbf.