Limerick GAA - Box Office

Tis only the League. I only wahoo in real championship . Lk need to be tested on I mean a good team running hard and exposing weakness . Unless obvious problems aren’t exposed now one fears the league is a waste . Today we beat a bad team in an arm wrestle .

I don’t think anyone disagrees with you tbh. But today was important for the exact reason you say. Cork are shite. To lose to them would have brought confidence levels to the floor.

I am not. Never even heard of him in fact.
He only made 35 posts, They must have been memorable.

Footballers beat Wicklow in the important game today. :+1:

I must be thinking of the wrong lad so. The poster I’m thinking of was a Cork lad who was very interested in Limerick

Edit: Actually no, I was right. He made 1.7k posts according to that profile

That’s @Turenne!

Team beginning to take shape. Midfield is still completely up for grabs and is an area of weakness as of now.

My interest is understandable as I’ve lived here for 16 years.
I realised today that I know an awful lot more about Limerick hurlers than I do about the Cork lads. :flushed:

My apologies. It seems he actually started 36 threads. I don’t think I’ve ever set up a thread.

We could badly do with an in form Paul Browne back.

And a fine bad game it was too! But they managed to grind out the result mainly thanks to the Ballysteen man up top.

Lynch and an in-form Browne would be probably the ideal midfield. Pat Simon looked lively when he came on, felt they subbed the wrong NaP man as Dempsey was busy but WOD was in and out of it. Was surprised his brother was subbed at the same time too, as he again he looked our sharpest forward today.

The fact that Dowling didn’t get shoved in on the struggling Griffin at any stage is telling.

Limerick 2017

WOD was v quiet in midfield…was sure Pat Ryan was going to come in for him rather then Alan Dempsey who was going ok.

Cian Lynch was excellent…won a load of ball and chipped in with 2 points…himself and Browne would be the ideal midfield partnership agreed.

Kiely rates Hegarty v highly…in fairness he got 4 points today which was a great return.

Dowling got a point from play and knocked over all his frees…it is interesting that he wasnt put in on the Cork full back at all though.

hit him up on twitter guys

Limerick have a good young team

Knew we’d win as soon as you posted this, Harry.

Ooooft.

Anyone throwing up a match report later @dodgy_keeper?