Ye aren’t
This is fucking more like it, lads getting fucked out over the line like they were a fucking loaf of bread…
Premier intermediate hurling championship result - Blackrock 0-18 Effin 2-09.
Splendid evening for a match in balmy Kilmallock. Effin hit a rake of wides when aided by the breeze and that killed them.
Quaid decent at centre back before he was shifted further up as they chased the game - let the clamour continue unabated.
Effin sub Conor Kearney scored a wonder goal. Picked the ball up around half way or even in his own half, ball on the Hurley, head down and ploughed through to the 14 before smashing it to the roof of the net. Must have travelled about 80 yards. One of the best goals I’ve ever seen. If it was recorded it’ll be all over those click bait sites in the next few days.
@balbec I spent a portion of the game in the presence of Houla, he was in good spirits. Your boys are playing the latte drinkers on Sunday at noon in the u-21 semi.
Blackrock beat Effin and Murroe/Boher beat Mungret tonight.
From the outset, I’d be looking at Murroe/Boher to go back up. A top club forward in Tobin, a handful of other experienced campaigners and a few decent minors over the past couple of years.
Think Bruree could struggle.
Just in from claughaun.
Murroe beat mungret by 9, score circa 3 19 to 1 16.
Hickey was very good when it mattered. Sean tobin showed up well , scored perhaps 1-10 total and missed 6 or 7. Outside of those two murroe are average enough. Mikey ryan only came in as a sub. Had 4 recent county minors playing but none stood out.
Mungret were beaten in the air and the margin could have been more. Had stayed in it well with the breeze in first half to be 1 down at ht but hard to get scoring chances on the second half.
Neither side ready for senior.
Yeah, big one for us. Houla got very stocky. Think himself and the Brat are over the U16s this year.
Did Begley stay on for another season with ye?
And was Paul O’Brien starting?
No and yes
How did Richie Mac go?
And was he on frees, or Richie?
Too much info
Wing forward all game. Scored a couple, created a couple and made a few decent bursts. Quiet enough overall.
Main thing is him and Nickie didn’t get injured anyway.
I see ballysteen toppled Drom to reach the west senior final last night. Going well early in the season.
Will be looking for prices on them to beat oola and pats
Think bigger than that mate
Confidence brimming over
You’ve been saying that every year for the last 6-7yrs at least! “No. By god this year is different.”
It’s actually been 8 years
Looking forward to next week
Are you still togging out mate?
Limerick at home next week