Limerick GAA - Fuck bogball

I think Willie and Ethan are brothers. Brian and Eoin are brothers. And Seamus is another cousin. As far as I know that’s the set up anyway. They’re all so close and close in age too it’s hard to know. Collectively just known as “The Hurleys”. Fathers are gas cards. Willie and Ethans dad Willie Snr was a very tasty hurler in his day.

Ethan is some detail. An Ox. County Minor again in 2020

Seamus, Brian and Eoin are brothers (John’s sons). William and Ethan the other set of brothers (Willie’s sons). Very hurling focused group but the three brothers especially would be massively into the football too. All of them are brilliant club men in every way. They really drive on both codes at senior level in terms of leadership. Ethan definitely the most promising hurler out of them all in terms of the talk about him at minor. Also, Jamie Lee plays a bit of hurling but doesn’t really tog out for the Inters, after he got that injury against Galbally he stopped with the hurling really and mainly focused on getting back fit for the Adare match. Maybe the silver lining of the long wait for the football is more time for him to get fully fit :joy:. Also @Breaking_my_balls Mark Kelly plays junior football but similar to Jamie in the opposite way that he isn’t massively interested. Out of the starting intermediate side, Leigh Fitz, Niall Enright, Stephen Nix (anymore) don’t play any football and Browne, Kelly, Mike Mul all play Junior football. Rest are dual

Any truth in the rumours of Glenroe having a couple of thounand on themselves to win it Outright ?

Heard differently

It’s 10’s of thousands

What a tenner a man?Ffs.

Minor final:

Doon 0-9 Ballybrown 0-11 HT

Ballybrown were 8 points to no score up with Aidan O’Connor hitting some lovely scores. Doon have hit back, missed two goal chances. A monster point from Adam English and Eddie Strokes hitting a couple have made this into a right contest.

Minor final:

Doon 0-12 Ballybrown 0-18 FT

Ballybrown end a 31 year wait.

Just back from Adare.

County Junior B hurling quarter final result - G/B 0-05 Kildimo/Pallaskenry 0-12.

Kyler was an interested observer on an afternoon when there was more players, mentors and club officials than spectators (27)

Good luck to K/P in the semi final and tomorrow.

The big game is tomorrow in Mick Neville

Gunning for you lot…

I would love it, just love it. If we beat ye.

“They’ve still got to go to Mick Neville and get something…”

Is the intermediate premier final on in gaelic grounds too?

Unreal work rate from our lads in the second half! Quality wasn’t always the highest but there was some fighting & work rate. We kinda expected that we were underdogs but we did well; evergreen player/manager Danny O’Sullivan deadly accurate on the frees, hitting 7 points in total!

Been such a long wait for a match, it would have been an awful shame if we had lost. Ye had a few handy fellas alright but lacked scoring threat (as we did ourselves, but maybe we had a bit more legs in attack).

Is Gillane grand for tomorrow or what?

Dunno about grand, but he’s going to tog out.