Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

You’re only bitter because Limerick are flying it.

You call that flying no ye beat a second string cork team barely

I know today was his first day out but I wish Barry Nash would throw himself more into the tackle, one handed fishing isn’t good enough. He’s a good player but he could be a great player.

He had a great first half today.

Judging by the radio, Tom Morrisey was lively enough until 5 minutes or so before he was taken off

Paul McLaughlin has a massive rebuilding job on his hands.

Fantastic win for Limerick tonight though.

My considered view after tonight Joe is that unless there is a massive change in the way we play then we are fucked. Nothing to do with the players just the way we set up and the 20 passes it took to move the ball to midfield. We look like a team trying to play basketball with hurleys. Next we will have statistics on possessions and assists being thrown out to prove how we are improving. Its fuckology of the highest order.

I listened to the game ye have the players no question . How do you think lynch did

And he does have good days but he is not suitable for championship in my opinion.

It’s braindead to be playing hickey at 3 and hannon at 6 at this fucking point in the season. Hickey was a total nightmare there a few seasOns ago when Ryan o dywer took us for a packet of goals. As for kiely I’m beginning to wonder. He called lads up a few days before Christmas knowing well he need them a month ago with the naps lads out. Strange planning.

Cutbacks mate, did you not see the report from convention?

It isn’t even January yet pal, will you relax?!

What is wrong with playing Hannon at 6 now?

I known and that is why I couldnt really care about how players performed. They should not have been hurling at this time of the year.
My concern is that under Kiely at U21 we had a certain directness. That is long gone. It was frustrating not only last night but all last year.

Get rid of Kinnerk.

Lynch played well. But it was Dec 30th. I wouldnt critisice any player last night

Any of the Cork lads play well?

Oh god no

Finn

@Esso_Oil, where did Colin Ryan play when he came on?