He convinced me anyway and I doubted the experiment til then.
He was allowed to mop up loose ball and welly it forward with abandon, in what is essentially Ronan Lynch’s dream role. I actually thought it was the poorest I’ve seen him deliver ball since the experiment began although having said that he had little enough to work with up front.
There was an aggression in his game that hasn’t been there, he wanted to be involved in everything. If kilkenny gave him someone to mark he’d have loved that too. He stays there for the foreseeable for me.
Hannon convinced me too, and I’d be hoping he grows into the role over the next couple of years. There is always the chance of a relapse and competition for places will be important to keep everyone on their toes.
I’m growing fond of the idea of Ronan at wing-back, he’ll feed the inside line from there.
@Aristotle the u16s went fairly well at the weekend. Losing the final to Kerry.
U15s and u14s not so well. I do know the u14 team were down ELEVEN players and based on the guys I know who that were missing they wouldn’t have been easily replaced.
Limerick U21s -7 even money… charge?
They’ll be beaten by 5 points.
Heard that alright, someone from our club was talking with Pa Ranahan after and apparently he was very happy with how the 16s went. Disappointing results for the others but I suppose we have to keep plugging away. They do seem to be doing better at getting the best players involved at underage and getting people interested, there was a criminal lack of interest for a while, particularly since the seniors were going well at the time.
We should be beating the shite out of Clare on Wednesday night. What I want to see from u21s is to go out and be ruthless in destroying inferior teams. Can our supporters please stop this cautious, talking down our chances shit aswell. We will win fuck all with that talk. Clare are shite so go out there and annilate them
Limerick U21 v Clare
EMcNamara
SFinn DFanning DJoy
RLynch KHayes TGrimes
CRyan RHanley
AGillane BMurphy CLynch
PCasey TMorrissey BNash
As expected, good team.
Fitzgerald, O’Gorman, O’Malley, McCarthy, Galvin and Shanagher all named in Clare’s team. Strong spine.
ye will win handy bud very
On a positive note for Limerick hurling it is great to see 5 Limerick teams entered in the Harty Cup next year out of a totsl of 16. That’s great work to get kids to that level and can only benefit Limerick hurling.
6 Cork, 5 Limerick, 3 Tipp, 1 Clare, 1 Waterford?
Black water is Lismore and DLS .
5 Cork
2 Waterford
Limerick CBS not playing Harty anymore?
Jaysus not in the last 20 years kid. Have you passed there lately? It’s like a refugee camp. Half of them would struggle with the English language not to mind a Hurley.
That’s a shame, they used to be the top hurling school in Limerick.