Has never happened in the last 10 years.
Probably in the Top 5 hurlers of this generation.
He might have a fair chance of getting clattered by one of Hayes or Hegarty, two tough lads.
He has always had a great platform to work off but a fine hurler.
Do you honestly think Paudie Maher hasnt been targeted before, its a waste of time.
Teams need to keep the ball away from him or at least play half forwards who will play him from the front.
A great platform which he has created himself by catching about 10 balls each game.
It is his pace Limerick will target tomorrow, as with Barry and Hammil. A 50/50 match I would think.
Iād agree with you on Hamills pace, the rest not much so.
David Breen gave Maher plenty of hassle in 2013 and 2014 (and possibly 2012?), was moved off him in at least one of those games.
Hegarty/Hayes could be just the type to cause him trouble too, draw fouls and stop Maher making clean catches. Still Maher seems to clear an amount of ball in every game no matter what the opposition try.
The only people to ever really beat Padraic Maher were Aisake OāhAipin and Johnny Glynn when he was full back.
At half back heās been close to untouchable
What age is Garda Paudie Maher now?
Pity we couldnāt stick Mike Houlihan on Paudie Maher tomorrow.
Hup boys. Today will be the springboard for the rest of a memorable season. Get to thurles to see it.
Is there enough time for the Limerick support to get from Thomond Park to Semple Stadium in between games today?
Just about doable
Iād be surprised if there is many planning to go to both
I can confirm at least one TFK poster will be making the frantic trip from the rugby football to Semple Stadium. Heās planning to park up by Ivanās and make a hasty retreat post the rugby football.
And no, itās not me!
Thereās probably loads whoād normally be at both if they were on different days. Real hurling men will be in Thurles and wonāt be bothered making stupid dashes
Good start to the day for Knockaderryās Tom Condon who won the princely sum of ā¬100 in this mornings Club Limerick draw.
(Iām assuming itās the same person.)
Antney Daly, writing in his regular advertisement piece for his pub in the Cork Examiner, reckons weāll win the league for the team holiday to Oz alone.