At best , 8 .
Junior A is where it’s at lad, get with it
Of course you did.
At least it’s competitive. I remember huge crowds following the Stakers in the 70s in Junior
Very good crowds following the West Championship too, even group games. Hence why they won’t allow it go All County
Id expect a nice crowd at the NCW vs Drom game tonight
I was in the queue of the petrol station on Feoghanagh a while ago and one of the Drom lads was buying a bottle of fizzy lucosade, a bad omen.
Jaysus I was there about 20 minutes ago
I know yeah.
In the big game of the weekend Croom lead Team G/B by two points at half time.
G/B 2-15
Croom 3-21.
FT.
Were ye still in contention up to today??
Jaysus.
Fairly poor turnout here in Feenagh!
Is it Junior A? No, it’s not, so you should have known that the Western public would have no interest.
Croom are back!
Ahane beat the clique by eleven points. Doon beat BallyB by a gosl. The Well play Ballybrown in the QF and Adare play Doon. The balbec and the latte drinkers await in the semis.
NCW beat Drom by a point.
1-12 to 14 points
Entertaining affair in Feenagh, very close throughout and plenty of edge. Two red cards, Jimmy Kiely for Drom, Maurice Murphy for Newcastle. To be honest, I thought Drom had the better hurlers but Derry McCarthy had to go off injured in the first half, and though he came back on later, they did miss him.
Jamie Lee’s pace caused havoc inside and he got a few nice scores. Mike Mac scored a couple from play too, though missed a few frees. Ray Lynch very good at full-forward for Drom.
Game was always in the balance, just felt Newcastle were a bit smarter at times, recognised Lynch’s threat and dropped back in front and Drom were too isolated.
What did you make of the referee?
Did you see the incident on the dugout side of the field late in the second half? Drom had a sideline but receiving player wasn’t 13 metres away from the man taking it. Ref blew whistle and gave a free. (Mike Mac missed it) I thought it was a throw in when that happens?