Like the old saying āWeāll only miss him when heās goneā, thick stupid Limerick āHurling fansā who constantly criticise Cian Lynch, most times unfairly, will see how much of a loss the lad is against Kilkenny. An absolute huge blow to the teamās chances of winning.
For a lad oft-labelled as a fancy dan, he gets through some amount of donkey-work.
Is he definitely out?
They wonāt even see it lad. Thatās the beauty of it.
Itās not looking good if heās on crutches
Most people seem to think heāll be a massive loss.
His not a massive loss
His out
Ah he is Joe. Heās a super hurler.
Cian Lynch is a superb player, a class act that any County would be glad to have. Problem is Limerick fans expect him to be something that he is not,he is not a scoring forward like Seamie Callinan or one of those players, heās a great team player who is excellent at winning dirty ball and creating scores for others. Thatās his natural game. A fancy Dan or āsoftā he absolutely is not. I agree that at times he has over played the ball or ran down blind alleys at Senior grade but for fuck sake heās 21 years old and has 3 seasons played at Senior already.
Weāll see how we get on without him now at his actual age group in an All Ireland final.
He doesnāt have a position in senior hurling, any time he put up any sort of a performance (bar v Clare in 15) he has been quietened. He looks great in the eyes of Limerick lads due to the fact ye have such shite elsewhere in the forwards
Heās still u21 and will be a good player for us for many years to come. The great Tony Kelly was worthless this year but Iām sure he will be good for Clare in years to come. In short, go fuck yourself.
Lynch is the most important player on that u21 team Iād say, heās a huge loss but theyāll have too much for KK anyway.
Iām not so sure he will, another player without a position in senior hurling
What are you tagging me in on this for.
Itās Ronan Lynch thatās stone cold useless.
Cian Lynch is not yet ruled out. He could very well play.
Midfield or roaming centre-forward is his best position. Done well on the wing for the U-21s but still is given a lot of freedom. Needs to be given licence to roam to get the best use out of him.
Also needs to have movement in front of him though.
Big brave man abusing an u21 player from behind your printer.
Iād be shocked if mike could work a printer.